Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Camila Cabello All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon thechi thechi thechi  Echo Dot Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now



on February 5, 2014
The stories are tightly written, the jokes well delivered, relevant and funny and the actors are adorable... Come on!

This smart, quirky, occasionally very silly comedy isn't for everyone, but I know the show will be consistently good episode to episode. An ensemble show like New Girl is much more hit and miss in terms of chemistry, stories and character arcs.

The fact the lead character on The Mindy Project is a female minority who openly addresses her struggles with her weight and dating-- with a self-deprecating and NOT degrading sense of humour--is one of the main reasons I enjoy this comedy so much.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 11, 2014
Mindy Kaling starring as Dr. Lahiri is one hundred percent amazing. While she constantly looking for the love of her life, and failing at it, there are many moments of genuine growth for this character. I love how sassy and witty she is, her confidence is amazing (not nearly enough shows have women who know how to feel good about themselves), and her many jokes that have had to do with alcohol. While she is the main character, the others in the show have incredible ways of making the show go on. The head nurse Morgan who loves animals, and is dopey, the secretary who is obsessed with impressing everyone-all are wonderful. Watch this show-it's silly but wonderful.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon June 17, 2014
Mindy Kaling is so funny. I loved season 1 and season 2 has just gotten better and better. That underlying chemistry that she's always had with Danny Castellano finally gets acknowledged and it's magical. This season as well as the first has the feel of your favorite rom-com movie but condensed into a 30 minute show. There's also goofball humor from the guys, Ike Barinholtz as Morgan specifically. If you haven't watched Mindy before, check it out.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 8, 2014
This is a great comedy with an interesting group of characters. Dr M is quick witted and smart. She executes her lines beautifully but you have to listen closely to catch them all. The repartee between the doctors is great and the male nurse is really funny. Watch the series in order to really appreciate the characters.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 7, 2014
The Mindy Project is one of my favorite shows! Mindy Kaling is a genius, and no matter how many times I watch an episode, I still die of laughter. Great show. It's hilarious!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 20, 2013
I love all seasons of this show and highly recommed it. If you like modern family, fresh prince of bell air, and other comedies that don't have the annoying laugh tracks-- you'd probably like this one. I like how it's naturally funny without trying too hard.. It's relaxing and stress free to watch and very funny. I'd say some episodes make me fall of the couch laughing and others are so so. Give it a chance.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 28, 2014
I have watched this show from the beginning, and i think it just gets better and better. There were a few "lost" episodes there, but I am hoping, and thinking with the direction of "The Desert" the show will have a great focus for itself and us. This show is so funny and so smart and edgy, I just don't understand how so many people can be missing out. I can't WAIT until April!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 22, 2013
And Mindy is adorable and endearing. She is able to make fun of herself in a way that's not self deprecating. Love this show.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 7, 2013
I did not think the Mindy Project could get even better, but it has! This show is witty, clever, and finally has a real women of color as a lead! Chris Messina surprised me as a great comedic actor, and Xosha was a perfect addition! Danny dancing to "Try Again" was the best moment of the season so far! I do miss more talking and interaction from Betsy, I love her Ed Weeks character's scenes together, but all in all, Mindy and the producers have shown their A-game, and I better see Emmy nominations for this show next year!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 13, 2014
Such an amazing comedy, Mindy's intelligence, humor, looks n her clothes are out of the world.....the best is she celebrates her body, confident about her self ..its so refreshing...all the characters are so talented aswell. Mindy is every girls dream best friend!.....Dont want this to end.......more seasons please!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse