Oil month Automotive HPC Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now Start your Baby Registry



on February 3, 2016
I have read poor reviews on this, but I do not agree with them. True only one show, but the quality of the added color was true to form and added to the one show that was presented. The only thing they could have added for the money would be the unaired "pilot" shown to the station guys. I have it on VHS but have not seen it for sale on DVD yet.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 6, 2016
Loved the show as a kid still a great show
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 17, 2014
My kids and I love the Munsters and this video was definitely a treat in black and white and in color!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 27, 2013
Some great docs on one of tv's most cherished families. Learn more about the Munsters and the series. I'll always feel sorry for the ugly duckling Marilyn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 4, 2010
For anyone who's a fan of the show, this DVD is worth buying. The color is actually pretty good. It doesn't look like it was computer generated. What puzzles me is why the people who put this together chose "Family Portrait" as the episode to colorize. While it's not a bad episode, it's far from being one of the best (a better choice would have been "Grandpa's Call Of the wild", or "Hermans Happy Valley"). Perhaps they chose it because it was Beverley Owen's last episode before she left the show. Also, why is there only one episode? Considering this, the current price of $15 is a little steep. You may want to wait until the price drops to around $10, as I did.
Still, a must for any fan of The Munsters. Recommended!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 17, 2013
Colorazation still has not been perfected. And it's painfully obvious in this DVD. None of the backgrounds or long shots have "color". It seems that just the actors and some foreground objects have been colourized...So basically the overall feeling you get is frustration. Why ruin a classsic in this way. More than anything, it's an obstruction to the enjoyment of the episode...I say stick with the classic B/W version. Get the box set. Then sit back and laugh out loud. The Munsters are and always will be a classic show. 5 stars for The Munsters. No stars for the colouraztion process.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 24, 2015
all good ty
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 23, 2016
great show
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 18, 2014
all is great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 12, 2016
Good show
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse