Oil month Automotive World Book Day Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Made for you. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry SpringEvent_Lawn_and_Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now Start your Baby Registry

The Penthouse
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on August 25, 2014
I finally figured out where Kaley Cuoco came from in the movies! I think she is a sexy great actress! During this movie she plays the part of a girl-friend who is breaking up with a guy and it goes back and forth as to whether he wants the wild life or her. His buddies try to get him to break up with her. It was an O. K movie but I got to see Kaley who now makes one million dollars "per episode" in The Big Bang Theory. I am glad their season was extended because I love the show!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 30, 2016
I found this movie fairly amusing and a bit weird. Not a serious movie. Just something fun to watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 20, 2014
not worth it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 10, 2015
Nothing special
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 29, 2016
Didn't order this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 21, 2011
Overall, this is a pretty silly and near-useless movie. The 2 female characters are likable and there is a great lunch conversation with the two betrothed leads and her totally idiotic and dysfunctional parents.
That's pretty much it for any good points. Every male character in the movie is lame, unrealistic, unbelievable and unfunny. Kieran redeems himself in the end but that was so predictable they could have made the entire movie with just the opening scene, the lunch scene and the finale without losing anything useful. I don't even want to waste my time relating this movie's faults. Technically it's competent, but not very entertaining. You could find better ways to spend your time and money.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 17, 2014
great movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 9, 2015
One of the dumbest movies I ever had to watch while my hubby enjoyed :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 26, 2014
Item was scratched so bad in places causing it to freeze and not play. Enjoyed the parts of the movie I could watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 7, 2010
Yes, it's not an oscar-worthy production, and no, there aren't big stars (although Kaley Cuoco is developing quite a following these days). But overall, not a bad movie at all. A bit much with the foul language at times and there are some gratuitous topless women running around, but overall it's a sound story about maturity and relationships. Rider Strong is Keiran, the lead, and he does a good job as the conflicted writer trying to deal with a girlfriend that may or may not be the love of his life (Cuoco). The rest of the cast is largely passable--they do a good enough job, Mya as a strong professional woman and Ed Begley, Jr as a domineering in-law to be though he's too far over the top.

It's all backdrop to Strong, though....except for April Scott. April plays Trista, the little sister of Keiran's buddy Tyler (writer and actor Corey Large). She's doing the 'Ugly Duckling' routine throughout, but plays the role with a depth of a far more experienced actor. A far more meaty role than anything she's done before, and not based solely on her amazing good looks as previous outings have (such as Dukes of Hazzard: The Beginning). An up-and-comer who's proving her acting chops. I'd give April a 5-star rating, but the rest of the cast keeps this merely above average.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse