Oil month Automotive HPC World Book Day Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry SpringEvent_Lawn_and_Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now SWMTVT18_gno



on September 30, 2013
This is a great story to put on the big screen. Unfortunately the screenplay and acting did not deliver a quality experience. I think this version (2012) is worse than the one from 1984. I think in general - time-travel is intriguing topic and increases the chances of a film gaining acclaim. Still, the basic story here could be told better on the big screen. I thought the acting for the most part was poor – probably due to a poor script. Gina’s character was just not plausible. Emilie’s character sure recovered from the gunshot wound in a hurry.
I think there are many actors who could do a better job all around. I think the screenplay could be an order of magnitude better. I think the technology could be far better to create more realistic illusions. I just think some writer, director and producer needs to come along and really remake this film into what it could be.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 16, 2014
the movie is well done... it is doomed to become a classic....

moving thru time by the use of tesla magnetic feilds is rather stupid.... kinda like moving words by the pound from new york to L.A. in a battle ship.... and your problem ( as you see it) ... is what color the words are....

if that makes no sense to you... then do not worry about making sense out of this movies concept either.

its a fine movie that is fun to watch... but not very well thought out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 17, 2017
Loved the book but couldn't make it past the first 5 minutes of this movie. Hard to believe it was made in 2012 looks more dated, and the filming is horrible. I wouldn't even call it a 'B' movie, more like a 'D'. Maybe it got better but I couldn't go any further.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 14, 2013
Well . . . if you're sitting up in the wee hours of the morning, and it's one of those times you just can't get to sleep . . . and if maybe you've had a six-pack or two and you're not sure if both your remaining functional brain cells are cranking in unison . . . then maybe this production could be useful for the background noise it provides. On the other hand, maybe your kids will like it if they're looking for an alternative to The Cat In The Hat. In any case, should you fall asleep in the middle of it you can console yourself with the knowledge that you didn't miss much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 5, 2018
GOOD MOVIE 25 YRS AGO, OK MOVIE NOW TO BAD IT COST ME TO RENT IT ON PRIME, EVER NOTICE HOW WHEN YOU SEARCH FOR A TITLE ON AMAZON ITS NEVER PRIME?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 4, 2017
Its a bit of a B grade movie the first Philadelphia Experiment was and is much better but that said it still a ok movie to watch on cold and wet winter weekend now all I need is to find the first Philadelphia Experiment on Blu-ray
Image thanks to Amazon.com
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 3, 2013
I am sorry, I think I am a bit hard to please, when it comes to mvies. This movie had a great script but acting and director even perhaps producer killed it. Movie became a 'B' movie with low end.
Story line is the battleship which was involved in actually Philadelphia experiment shows back up in modern times due to some time-warp experiment. Story line has great potential, right? Well, it does down hill from there. I would not recommend purchase. Either use Amazon instant video rental or other means first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 11, 2017
Not a bad remake of the original B movie. They could have used Michael Pare' in much more appropriate role as a returning member of the original experiment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 2, 2017
The movie is not as good as the Original Philadelphis Experiment movie... but enjoyable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 27, 2015
Most viewers compare this movie to the original done in 1984. Although done well, I did find the female character a little odd when confronted by our time traveling hero from 1943. A bit naive in my opinion, but still a great movie. I did like this newer version more than the original.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse