Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New album by Luke Bryan STEM $34.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Snuggle Up with Your Favorite Holiday Movies on Amazon Video Snuggle Up with Your Favorite Holiday Movies on Amazon Video Snuggle Up with Your Favorite Holiday Movies on Amazon Video  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



Showing 1-10 of 92 reviews(3 star). See all 2,211 reviews
on May 15, 2015
A well constructed book with many helpful and practical guides to a more positive way of thinking, which the author, in turn, makes a case that one can achieve what one desires through following his plan of thought and action. He sites many examples of his theories in action and uses supporting spiritual principles to bolster the overall concept. It is however redundant in many places as if repeating his premise gives it more validity. It was worth the read; contains many helpful and practical premises; and does not so stretch the bounds of reason as to dismiss his ideas outright.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 7, 2016
This version of the book is bizarre. There is no printing information in the front of the book, there are lots of typos, and chapter headings have disappeared. Thankfully it was cheap.

The book itself is good and may have been revolutionary in its day. These days there are a lot more (and better) books on the subject.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 7, 2017
Its ok. Think and Grow rich is a similar and much more interesting book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 21, 2017
This is a reprint of the original and the print is hard to read. The content is great they just pared down the number of pages with fine print.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 12, 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 18, 2017
I bought the first one the power of your subconscious mind is this the same one only with a little add-on commentary?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 2, 2012
I really like the content of the book but kept getting tripped up on the misspelled words...and there are tons of them! I wrote my first book a few years back and had my editor go over it with a fine tooth comb. If you can get past being rattled by this kind of imperfection (and I do live in an imperfect world so why worry)I know you will find the stories Joseph Murphy is sharing to be enlightening and promising for those who need a refresher or if you've just set out on a new path of exploring being a spiritual being having a human experience.
p.s. I tried contacting the publisher of this book but they are out of business...surprise!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 3, 2017
Great read, though very repetitive and FULL of spelling errors/ typos. Joseph clearly explains a fairly simple idea that 'you are what you think', though this could be a much shorter book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 2, 2014
I believe the essence of the book is covered in the first few chapters...after that it is only elaboration and attempts to convice a sceptic...I do admit...after the first few chapters, I skimmed through the book...it was thought provoking...and reminds me to stop my obsessive incessant thoughts way before they take complete hold of me....sutprised that such a book was written in the 60s
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 29, 2015
This is a good book for those seeking an introduction to the power of the subconscious mind. The book guides the reader through exercises, but if you have already read about this topic, the book is repetitive and you will probably not find anything new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse