Check out Santa's new ride Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. STEM $24.99 for a limited time only Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Three new members of the Echo family Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on September 28, 2014
This was supposed to be a six-session video. It's one28 minute video and 5 one-minute review clips. Did not meet my expectations.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2017
This has been a great study for our Lenten study group! A little expensive for participants, who need to buy both the book and a study guide, but do-able with the offer of scholarships where needed. Has been good material for lots and lots of discussion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2015
I love this study guide for Prodigal God. The content and discussion questions are great, but the page numbers do not correlate with my paperback copy of the book. Maybe it was written to go along with the hardback book? Also, note that the DVD is only one Tim Keller sermon, then a tiny clip from the sermon goes along with each week of study. We have saved the sermon for last: to conclude the study we're going to have a nice supper together, discuss the feast of God, and watch the sermon!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2017
Used this for a Bible study. It went much better than expected. The group was really engaged. The only thing I would change is the first video is very long. In the future, I would have broken up the video somehow. Also, I don't think it's overly apparent but everyone in the study needs to buy the book "Prodigal God" to follow each session.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2016
This is the fourth Timothy Keller study I have used with my small group. The 1st lesson on the DVD was awesome. Sadly though, subsequent sessions on the DVD have only been around 2 minutes each. The study guide has very good questions for discussions. Most of the questions referenced pages from the book by the same title. I was disappointed that the need for the book in this study was not emphasized anywhere.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2015
It was lacking any doable information to conduct a Bible Study...which is why I bought it. Very disappointed
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2015
Excellent study that provides an in-depth look at the younger son and older sons revealing that it is not only the younger son who was living in rebellion to the father, but also the elder son whose self-righteous approach to obedience was equally sinful. Tim Keller points out that in the end the younger son who was living in obvious disobedience reconciled with the father while the elder son did not. You'll get fresh insight into your own Christian life through this parable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2016
As usual Tim Keller's explanation of this parable is so Gospel centered. It will make a great bible study tool for our women's group.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2017
Wonderful presentation of the parable! Timothy Keller is a gifted teacher and this material launched me into a new path of discovery through the scripture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
You will understand this parable deeper than you can imagine. Timothy Keller did an excellent job depicting the cast of characters in light of the listeners and their responses. I've read this many times and used it in bible studies. Excellent!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse