Lyft Industrial Deals Fall Reading Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Fergie PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 126 reviews
on February 16, 2016
If you were young person who has never watched a movie from the 1930s and a James Cagney movie in particular then you can't miss this movie. This is James Cagney at his best I was not disappointed by this purchase and for the price that you pay for this movie it is a once-in-a-lifetime experience to see a great store from yesteryear
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2014
ONE OF THE FIRST FILMS BY JAMES CAGNEY, A SINGER AND DANCER TRANSFORMED BY DIRECTOR WILLIAM A. WELLMAN INTO A ANTI-PROHIBITION PUSHER, TWO-TIMER, MOBSTER AND KILLER . . . ONE OF THE FIRST WARNER BROS. REAL WORLD 'FORM THE HEADLINES' TYPE FILM WITH GUTS, REALISM, LIFE AND DEATH . . . AND THE THOMAS AUTOMATIC MACHINE GUN . . . AND CAN'T FORGET THE GRAPEFRUIT!!!

JEAN HARLOW DOESN'T HURT EITHER. IF YOU EVER SEE CAGNEY AND EDWARD G. ROBINSON IN 'SMART MONEY' (1931) YOU'LL SEE A WHOLE NEW CAGNEY ON THAT ONE!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2014
Ever since i was 18 yrs old i have always loved old movies and collect them. I remember the first movie i saw was angels with dirty faces with james cagney. From that time on i fell in love with his movies. He was so cute and very sexy! And so talented he made Every film look good! No wonder all the leading ladies fell in love with him ! He was a great actor and a beautiful man inside and out as how i read in his biography. Ladies then and even now could go for a man like cagney! No actor out there can not be compared to cagney. He was and Will always be great! Nothing like these fake plastic actors in Hollywood today.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2013
This is the original 1931 classic of a pre-code gangster classic starring James Cagney and the ever radiant Jean Harlow.
This movie was criticized for glorifying the gangster, but instead should be valued as pure movie escapism and enjoyment.
Sit back and enjoy an action movie about two gangsters in an era of prohibition and the tragic results that follow. Some scenes still pack a wallop!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2017
Perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2017
OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2017
A must have for any collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2017
No one can compare to Jimmy Cagney! Great movie. I received the CD in great condition as it was purchased used. No complaints!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2017
Can't go wrong with Cagney
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2016
Wow ! I know this is a real good oldie. This is when acting was acting .The Great Stars of Yester -Year
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$2.00

Need customer service? Click here