Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 3,181 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 4,676 reviews
on May 27, 2017
Love this book, very inspiring
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2015
Helpful for opening ones mind to a higher power. The author informs the reader to be aware that our lives on earth are a "gift" not to be taken lightly. Earthly possessions are just that. Your Soul is the only thing you will take with you when you die. So your Soul needs to be straight with the Almighty God in order to enter the Gates of Heaven, which should be everyone's ultimate goal.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2017
Super fast delivery, book cover a little bent but all and all a great deal, just has described!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2012
I think this book is exceptional in that it presents spiritual attitudes that the mature Christian should posses or be striving for. I think it captures the spirit of Christianity and goes beyond just the mechanics of it. Personally I use it in a substance abuse relapse prevention group. We read a chapter each week and discuss it. I also benefit greatly from it. For example, last week we read chapter 26 entitled, "Growing through temptation. I am frequently tempted by pornography and often succumb to that temptation. The very first sentence of that chapter is "Every temptation is an opportunity to do good." That hit me like a ton of bricks. When temptation hits I can adjust my attitude and even welcome it because if gives me an opportunity to grow. I only have to make the right choice. That is just one small example out of many in the book. This book is not meant to be just read or even studied. It is meant to be applied in your life!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2017
The sections and flow of what I'd describe as a spiritual journey are very well organized. Each day feeds into the next and I encourage you to keep a log so you can reflect back on the journey throughout. Great scripture and quotes throughout. There is a lot to gain from this regardless of who you are, but as a recent college grad I felt this especially fit well with my perspective moving into the real world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2017
If anyone has a problem with this book they have something wrong. This is wonderful foundational life giving teaching. It's a fast read and every Christian should be inspired by these teachings.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2016
The purpose driven life was one of the most relevant books that I have ever read. It helps us to understand the God's purposes for our life and enables us to make the most out of it. When we get to know the purposes of our lives we start living a meaningful life.

I couldn't say thank you enough Pastor Rick Warren for being God’s instrument by writing such meaningful, encouraging and inspirating book.

Edilson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2017
Little or nothing practical, just general inspiration. Not worth the time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2017
Simple, straightforward answers to some of life's most basic questions. Don't waste another minute of your life floundering, get reading and live with purpose!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2016
I did not read very carefully about this book. I thought I was getting a full-sized paperback and received a pocket-sized book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse