Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Josh Ritter PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$11.46+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 222 reviews
on June 17, 2017
If you want an underwater adventure story, this is a good one. Nora Roberts makes you feel as if you were with the people diving in the ocean discovering the wonders of sea plus the excitement of finding sunken ships with treasure. The bad guy is really bad and deserves his fate. The love story is actually secondary to the treasure hunt and recovery but you root for the hero to re-win his lady's love. There are surprises in the story as well but you will need to listen/read the story to find them out for yourself. I enjoyed the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2017
Am only part way through this book. It is fascinating and very hard to put down. I need to concentrate on some other work but am very anxious to get back to reading this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2016
BUYER BEWARE!! Save your money! I wish I had read the Amazon review in total before purchase. "...fails to develop characters..." is a vast understatement. Even though it looks fairly recently published, I hope it's not. Juvenile plot line. Jr. High angst. Must have been one of her first. I finished it because I thought it would surely get better. It did not. Since I bought it for Kindle, it was full price. Enjoy, Nora. I was a sucker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2011
*Marine archaeologist Tate Beaumont has a passion for treasure-hunting. The setting is the West Indies and the quest is the search for "Angelique's Curse", a jewel encrusted amulet that has a history of bringing bad luck to the owner. Beautiful, young Tate Beaumont is a marine archeologist, who is on her parent's boat when she meets Matthew Lassiter, on another boat with his family of salvage divers. Tate is immediately smitten with the handsome, athletic Matthew but there is no immediate "happily every after story" yet. They part ways and meet up again years later to search for the amulet. Behind all this is Silas Van Dyke, a ruthless businessman who will stop at nothing to get what he wants. He was also responsible for the death of Matthew's father years ago and Matthew will not rest until he evens the score.

*I love the adventure in the story Driving for treasure is So Exciting! Nora Roberts always does Such a Great job with her story telling I've Only read one book by her I couldn't get into not this one a different book....The characters in this book are amazing Story was Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2017
Great read as always. Wonderful character development.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2016
Excellent book. This is one of my favorites by Nora Roberts. I have bought many of her books a second time on Kindle, those that are my favorites and this one is one. Intrigue, action, romance all you could want from a good story in this book, plus the way Nora Roberts writes one feels as if they are experiencing the action ect...... I highly recommend this book. Excellent!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2017
Good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2016
I love the Nora Roberts books that have adventure, fascinating characters, and locations that are a bit off the beaten path. This book has it all. It is involved over a period of time and the story and characters seamlessly meld. The world of deep sea diving for treasure was so real that I couldn't put the book down.. Great story!! Nancy Kinder
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2017
Good read - seems author cut out some good stuff and jumped from scene to scene. Other wise good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2016
Nora Roberts never disappoints. Another good one. I always learn something from her books. This time it was about treasure diving. Always a shocker how it ends. When you have it figured out things change. Love how she keeps me wondering and trying to figure out the ending.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here