Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. STEM $34.99 for a limited time only Handmade Last Minute Gifts Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  All-new Echo Save $10 on Fire 7. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on January 23, 2016
Nice technical review of how to be more resilient when faced with adversity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 14, 2016
This book is for anyone who wants to get better control over their life in terms of being happier and more productive.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 11, 2014
As a parent I find this book an invaluable resource for teaching my children 'resilience'. I also like the critical thinking skills that accompany each of the seven stages.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 19, 2016
Good read for management and transitioning into the full release of your team's potential
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 3, 2006
It is important to have hope and create hope in others and I feel Karen Reivich accomplished this in her book. It defines and clarafies an attitude and an ability that can help many find a way out of depression, a "funk" or "the blues". I have recommended it to many of my patients. JGC, MD practicing psychotherapist
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 21, 2013
comprehensive and engaging. The authors make the case for working on resilience and then show how one can go about doing this inner work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 19, 2008
This book is a must read for anyone in a services industries. It will help you identify thinking traps in yourself and others that cause a breakdown in communication, and it provides solutions, to prevent those disconnects.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 6, 2015
Really enjoyed and valued the information provided
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 23, 2015
I find the book to be concise and helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 16, 2015
good info to pass on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse