Lyft Industrial Deals Fall Reading Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 53 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 56 reviews
I can still remember the weekend in 1990 when comedy legend
Robin Harris died suddenly in his hotel room from sleep apnea,
right at the threshold of what was to be his career breakthrough
into the mainstream of comedy! (He was only 36 yrs old!)
He had just "turned it out" at a sold out show at
Chicago's Regal Theatre where he had people rolling in
the aisles with laughter and up & comers like the late
great Bernie Mack who was a friend and a few years from
his own career breakthrough, taking notes!
He had also just recently began to appear in films like
"House Party", "Do The Right Thing", "Mo Better Blues",
and HBO Specials like Robert Townsend's.
It was very sad news to hear that he'd passed away and
many people were personally shaken because Robin Harris,
like Bernie Mac, was like that crazy family member that
shows up at the family reunion and has everybody rolling
with laughter with his antics!--You took him to heart!
This documentary is very "homemade" in it's look and approach,
but you have to keep in mind that this was put together by
the people who knew him best and loved him, who may not have
had a huge budget to do this, but what you get is an insight
and unedited interviews that you would've never gotten with
a large production. I really enjoyed this DVD and everyone
who I've shown it to enjoys it as well.
The interviews with his family as well as black comedy's
elite (many of which he influenced!) are priceless!
Rest In Peace Robin Harris (1953 - 1990)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2017
PASSED AWAY TOO SOON R I P ROBIN HARRIS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2017
super
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2016
I love any and everything by Robin Harris. He died too soon for he had a lot of comedy left in him. Will the man sitting next to the man, sitting next to the man, sitting next to the man, next to the GD man who called my Piccolo player a MF, come up here right now!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
The Robin Harris Story - We Don't Die, We... I truly enjoyed this comedy DVD because it tells Robin Harris story in the Documentary and his stand up.
Robin Harris tells stories like no other. BeBe's Kids are an amazing story. I love everything and I am happy to have this DVD to keep watching when I need a good laugh.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2017
Good deal
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2010
This dvd shows the versatility of Robin Harris from his days as a struggling comedian right through his break through Bebe's Kids material. The range is so amazing as is the talent of this man who could take you through life in the ghetto to problems we face in everyday life and relationships with such razor blade sharpness that you have to sit up and notice. Comedy in the millenium has benefitted from persons such as Robin and all should never forget this. Grab this product for a comprehensive view of a legend. If you want the whole HBO special don't look for it here. You'll get a lot but not all. What would have been the cream on top of the pie would be showing snippets from all of his movies, to show the versatility.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2016
Robin Harris gone too soon, compilation of some of his sets.
Something to remember him by.
If recording devices of today had been available much more of his craft could have been captured.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2013
We really enjoyed this DVD. My husband is a true Robin Harris fan since his college days in the 90s. I bought this movie for him for Christmas and he was so delighted. We sat down and watched and truly enjoyed hearing about his life before, during, and after. There was definitely some little known facts in the movie. He was such a talented comedian. We would definitely recommend this DVD to all the Robin Harris fans!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2016
Great buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse