Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Josh Ritter PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 181 reviews
on April 15, 2016
READ IT AND YOU WILL DISCOVER FOR YOURSELF WHY AMERICA NOW HAS GONE FROM THE MOST LOVED NATION IN THE WORLD AFTER WORLD WAR TWO, SINKING DOWN TO THE MOST DESPISED WITH HYPOCRITICAL AID THAT ENRICHES FAVORED U.S. CORPORATIONS AND THAT IMPOVERISHES THE POOR OF OTHER NATIONS BY SADDLING THEM WITH EXCESSIVE DEBT BURDENS WITH SKIM FROM INFLATED CONTRACTS USED TO ENRICH THE POWERFUL IN THEIR OWN COUNTRIES - THE PANAMA PAPERS IS LIKELY AN OUTCROPPING OF SOME OF THESE PRACTICES
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2016
This is a very scary book, it tells how big business is gaining political influence and access to oil and other natural resources around the world. You should read Perkins other book, Confessions of an Economic Hit Man, as well to make you more aware of what trade agreements are all about.

Hint, you can use goo-gone to remove stickers from used books.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2015
This is a real eye-opener. John Perkins lays out very well what goes on behind the scenes perpetrated by our government. I have also heard him speak a few times. He is a straight-up guy and his stories are supported by other readings such as books by Prouty and R. Baker.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2015
I think this would be great required reading for all our high schoolers across America.
I really like that Perkins provides solutions for the profoundly disturbing information he shares.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2017
This book provides vital information about aspects of our country's activities that most of us don't typically know about - great exposure to how things have worked behind the scenes. It's written in easy to read story form and makes for compelling reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2016
A revealing second book to John's first, Confessions of an Economical Hitman. Both really tell it like it is/was and for me have been the eye opener to government and international activities that I had been totally unaware of. These books have triggered a desire to fact find and learn to think for myself!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2015
It is your obligation to be an informed member of society. This book is your ticket to understanding the geopolitical theater.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2016
Superb reading. Learn how the world works and read all of Perkins books.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2013
One reason that some have not tried to ridicule this writer is that some tried and only made him 'real' and thus spread the word they would rather be kept less known. That John Perkins ceased his work and now regrets what was done only tells us that there is still that "work" being done but by those who will not regret it or refrain from doing it. Even if you do not believe, one should be acquainted with global issues not in the news. Doubt you will find creditable information on "You Tube" on essential matters. This is not his only book. Having traveled, some things I could personally confirm seeing 'mysterious' things that average folk would abhor. Truth is Freedom.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2012
This Audio book was facinating and jaw dropping!....the information was very detailed from the author because he was there--all first hand stuff. This was the best history lesson I have ever experienced with real situations and names that explained a lot to me as to why the USA is often viewed poorly by people living outside the USA. If American citizens would watch less filtered US Media shows and start reading and or listening to audio books like this--we would have a MUCH better idea of the truth--of what underhanded agressive presence we have had in Asia, South America and in the Middle East and WHY!--and it isn't pretty! If leaders from around the world are listening (reading) this book (which they are).....this should be on the MUST read list of EVERY American interested in truth. John Perkins took a big risk in writing his 3 books--but his heart lead him to tell all! This is his middle book, I believe--all three are a must read as he not only "spills the beans" but he make good suggestions as to how we can clean them up for a better future!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse