Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry SpringEvent_Lawn_and_Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SWMTVT18_gno



on July 19, 2016
Picked this up on a Prime deal and worth a quick read. Lots of lessons packed into this small book and what appears to be a simple story. Take the time to analyze the message and you'll get a lot out of this book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 1, 2018
AGAIN, AWESOME BOOK FOR CHILDREN OR ADULTS!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 10, 2017
Great experience ,love the product , would highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 1, 2016
I have given this book to so many people that have either experienced a change or are presently going through change and all have thanked me. Jon Gordon really put together a very powerful book with a tremendous message. I encourage you, if you are experiencing a life change or someone you to but this book, it will be worth your investment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 17, 2017
Jon Gordon's books are very Enlightening to read also quick read which is great !
Would strongly recommend for everyone to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 23, 2009
We all face set-backs in life at one time or another. Whether it be an economic downturn, new and greater competition, negative associations, you name it, life is full of challenges. We all face them, and we all must decide on how to face them. That is the crucial part. In Jon Gordon's little parable, THE SHARK AND THE GOLDFISH, we learn about Gordy, the goldfish. In a sudden series of events, Gordy finds himself no longer in the comfortable confines of his fishbowl, but loose in a vast ocean of uncertainty. Luckily for Gordy, he finds a mentor in Sammy the Shark.

Gordy learns lessons from Sammy we all need to learn and apply to our everyday lives, both personal and professional. Author Jon Gordon does a terrific job of presenting valuable lessons in an entertaining way. For me, the part I liked most was a short but concise lesson on the commonalities and differences in faith and fear, the effects of each, and how to leave fear behind and replace it with faith. This little lesson alone is more than worth the price of this little book.

I'm looking forward to introducing this story at my next meeting. There are some great training tools here on positive ways to not only face change (in an ever changing world) but how to come out on top of change and make that change work to your benefit.

If you're looking for a quick and easy read that will change focus and outlook, this is it. I have several employees who all but refuse to read. This one can easily be digested in about an hour, so it perfect for non-readers to get them on the right track and create a positive change for them.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 15, 2017
Short story, but very relevant to today's tubule to times of change both in business and in personal lives. Be a shark!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 18, 2017
Good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 26, 2017
Awesome read! You can read this book in probably about 30 minutes. It has great take aways and is something the whole family can read! Are you a shark or a goal fish? #Motivated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 10, 2017
Great book for a sales staff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse