Industrial Deals Beauty Oprah's Book Club STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 22 reviews
on October 27, 2016
Other than the title and forward, this book has nothing to do with Silicon Valley. It contains 45 chapters (2 pages each) of generic and superficial business advice. The book was written in 1998 and updated in 2010, but the author actually states that, other than URLs, nothing is changed. Sorry, but the thinking in the book is almost two decades old... it's extremely dated.

The appendices have outlines for business plans, business presentations, etc, but these too are very superficial... you'll find much better resources for free with a simple web search.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2014
not something for people in the know, this book is all about the silicon
valley but unfortunately it was written before the dot com bust so some
things are irrelevant or seem ridiculous. there is some information to
take back from this so if you have no knowledge at all about how silicon
valley entrepreneurs do there business then this is for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2011
The Silicon Valley Way reads like a self-help workbook for those who have little to no idea where to start in technology entrepreneurship. It's not for the seasoned, or even lightly seasoned, entrepreneur. This isn't necessarily a cut against the book, but I feel like I'm owed 45 secrets, not a worksheet on whether or not I should sell over the internet.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2016
A general view of what venture capitalists look for into a startup
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2014
Read this for class and I would highly recommended it if you're interested in starting your own company one day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2012
This is a great book for anyone doing product development or starting a new business. I use this book as my guidelines for when I'm evaluating new ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2012
This is for the beginners. I feel I learned something from the book but the ideas are too general. Besides there are not many specific examples of start-ups.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 1998
Good old fashioned common sense in an approachable form. Perfect for the sixteen year old looking to make their millions. I read it in about 15 minutes, and at least 5 of those were well spent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2004
The book has great advice. I really like the condensed format.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse