Lyft Check out Santa's new ride Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year Cyber Monday Deals Week nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Listen for a chance to win STEM $24.99 for a limited time only Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheBigSick TheBigSick TheBigSick  Echo Plus Cyber Monday Deals: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on November 11, 2017
John LeCarre is a master. This was the novel that first introduced George Smiley to the world. it is exquisitely written with undetected twists of plot. I am a fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2017
Wonderful book, I read it in a day many things were done right. I loved it and if you've never read it now is the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2017
This is a classic cold-war spy novel. I love LeCarré's voice. Nobody does this better than him.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2017
If you want to be transported to the Cold War of 1960’s Europe this is the book. Grab some wine, a few pieces of crusty bread and some dried sausage — if you truly want the feeling — while reading. Spy vs spy, the double cross, neither side having the advantage of ideology; the game is the thing and cruelty knows no bounds. A short read at just over 200 pages and well worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2017
The classic modern spy novel. Not a happy story, but a fascinating one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2017
i've bought this book five times over the years.

SO GOOD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2017
Very much enjoyed this book. Le Carre still writing great books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2017
I doubt I could add anything to the well deserved praise. Belongs on any literate reader's cold war spy novel list.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2017
A must read for anyone who likes the spy genre.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2017
LeCarre is the master of the spy novel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse