Bubble Witch Saga 3 Check out Santa's new ride Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year Cyber Monday Deals Week nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Electronics Gift Guide $24.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheBigSick TheBigSick TheBigSick  Echo Dot Cyber Monday Deals: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now HTL17_gno



on June 28, 2011
This book was quite interesting. What I found the most intesting is that this book was written by someone who actually knew and worked with Jobs on a day to day basis. Unlike many distant profiles, the author gives us an inside look as to what it was like to work hand in hand with this innovator on a regular basis.

As others have reviewed previously, this book is three books in one. Personally, I found the beginning a little boring and repetitive. There is nothing new that we do not already know from previous books on Steve Jobs. However, as the book progresses, it starts to get more interesting and informative. I particularly enjoyed reading about the Pixar days as well as his return to Apple in the late 1990's.

I recommend this book to anyone interested in a good business read and informative profile. However, I do recommend reading other motivational books on Steve Jobs as a strong supplement to this book. A couple of them were even written within a year ago. Overall, you will enjoy this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2015
I loved it better than his biography. Without being negative about the different aspects of this life, the book talks mostly about how focused and passionate he was on what he believed in - making a complex thing simple and beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2013
Provides a detailed evaluation of Jobs leadership style. Acknowledges Jobs limitations as a leader, but explains how his weaknesses were inferior to his drive for perfection, his passion and his ability to take everyone involved in Apple on a journey that changed their lives. Jobs was a transformation leader. People believed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2017
Great Read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2011
I finished the book within 2 days and able to grasp what it is like working at Apple... and how Steve Jobs revolutionize the company.

However, i find it to be too light in content.

Am looking forward to the full biography of Steve Jobs which is due to be released in few weeks time.

- Ian Cheow
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2016
I love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2013
Written in a very engaging manner. Motivates the heck out of anybody. Steve, the god of technology and details, is portrayed fabulously. It goes story by story. Issue by Issue. It is all about Steve and his style. Jay Elliot being a Senior VP gives valuable insights. 6 Stars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2015
Great description of Steve Jobs leadership style and how Apple became one the most companies of the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2013
Great analysis of Steve Jobs' leadership skills and how they propelled Apple into the stratosphere of great products. Jobs's inspiration and attention to detail is the reason Apple products will always be at the forefront of best-in-class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2015
Totally enjoyable read, with insights about different ways of achieving the end game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse