Lyft Industrial Deals Fall Reading Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,249 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,415 reviews
on July 31, 2014
I absolutely love this series. Plot is good, action superb, writing outstanding and it's hard to stop once you start. Read the first book in just two days, stayed up until 5 in the morning reading. A totally believable story. Love that the heroine has mental/psychic powers and gains personal confidence as the book proceeds. Let's hear it for feminine power! Story also has strong males who also have respect for women, as well as some Neanthral males. This is definitely a great read. Enjoy the ride and pick up the entire series, it won't disappoint.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2014
This review is written after devouring the first 6 books and patiently (not so much) awaiting book 7. This series is amazing, it will suck you in and never let go, in the best possible way. The detail and character development is great, which is a true delight since there are so many characters you come to care about. You're never left hanging, wishing there was more elaboration on a certain character that ends up being over-looked. I gave the books a shot because I'm into post apocolyptic stories. I enjoy zombie stories very much, but this is an amazing twist on the apocolypse that I didn't see coming. I have enjoyed every single twist and turn. I cannot wait for more!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2016
Somehow , l stumbled on this book. After several unsuccessful attempts to get into the book, I'm finally kind of getting into it. It is well enough written-- about as well as most of the books I get from Unlimited, I am annoyed that not just a few, but most of the characters in this dystopian, apocalyptic world are avid smokers. I wonder if the author is hooked and wants to glamorize this stupid addiction. Otherwise, I'm not bothered that the books aren't PC as some reviewers have groused, I appreciate seeing white people as heroes as some reviewers have whined about.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2014
Regardless of the typos and other errors that a good editor will catch and correct, I love this book. I chanced upon it as a freebie and have since purchased the entire series. LAW is a picture of where we are headed if things don't change. A nuclear apocalypse is more than a distant possibility, but is becoming more an inevitability. Do yourself a favor and read all the book (6 in the series so far and a 7th in the wings). Stick with it and you will be hooked. Angela White has talent and a knack for storytelling that will keep you reading into the night.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2015
Just finished reading "The Survivors" and immediately ordered the next book in the series, "Adrian's Eagles". The idea of a witch involvement is unique in itself but very cleverly utilized throughout the entire book. It was a very interesting read and I am looking forward to the next 6 or 7 books yet to come. The only thing I found kind of tiresome throughout the book was Angela's constant fear of not being good enough to be where she was and in the situations she constantly fell into. Also, the constant aversion to causing another's death. In that kind of a world, I agree one shouldn't be looking to kill others, but I sure wouldn't be against it if they meant me harm - Point in case - the two brothers chasing them across the country. They should have been shot immediately for what they pulled. However, I understand that had she done just that, their pursuit would not have been possible throughout the book. All in All - was a very good and interesting read and I am looking forward to the rest to come. The author has a very vivid imagination and is very adept at utilizing it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2014
Engrossing! I'm currently reading Book 4, Adrian's Eagles, and am so happy to have more in this series to read. It's one that I almost don't want to end, despite the desire to see the story's culmination. It's been a long time since I've read a book that I just couldn't put down. I love the characters, their development through the series, and above all the story. Magic (but not too fairytale-ish) and adventure, love and betrayal, and just good 'ol entertaining sci-fi, you know? I don't need each and every event described to be scientifically provable to enjoy the effects, as some readers may be hung up on. So radiation-related mutations happen sooner than believable, so what? That kind of stuff doesn't deter me from enjoying the story.

I'd like to point out that most of the "1 star" reviews admit they didn't get beyond the first 2 or 3 chapters. How can anyone rate a book without having read the entire thing? That's like rating a recipe based on the ingredients, without attempting to make it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2015
This first in the series gets better as I read more. So fast paced and complex that I may read it again to be sure I captured all of the exciting and tragic moments.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2015
Liked this one from page one. Spoiler alert.

This one starts with the POTUS telling the American people about a terrorist who launched nukes overseas. Of course those overseas launched nukes back. Now America is in a nuclear crisis both economically and environmentally. Americans will be fighting for their lives from the nuclear winter, murderers, gangs and their own military.

A man named Robert Milton, a former POTUS, was responsible for the whole thing and what came after.

Marc Brady is a Sergeant in the US Marines. He's been in the military for fifteen plus years and was in Florida to attend his mothers funeral.

Marc is on a bus when the draft trucks arrive demanding all males surrender to the draft. Any who run or resist will be shot. Its chaos out there and Marc dives through a bus window and goes under the bus to escape bullets and mayhem.

The war had cancelled his leave, but he had to get home, and he was going, a decision these draft enforcers would shoot him for.

Samantha Moore is a weather chaser and has been picked up to be transported to Essex compound but the compound has been overrun and they are now headed for NORAD. The helicopter is down and Sam is captured by two men who turn her into a sex slave. Sam will escape using her brains and ability.

Adrian Mitchel is in California and is about to be killed for being the son of the man who started the whole bloody mess. Its not his fault but those about to kill him don't care.

A building falls on him and those trying to kill him. He's dug out by men who will become his Eagles. Men who will follow him into the gates of hell. Men who will follow his dream of America.

Angela White is a doctor in Cincinnati, Ohio. She's made it home and is listening to reports the millions already killed in America via nuclear weapons. Houston and all coastal refineries are gone. Angela is thinking of her son and Ken who were in Ft. Defiance at a competition.

Ken is the man she's in debt to. Its a debt she's been paying for ten years. Ten years of beatings, rape and being viewed by Ken as nothing more than his toy. Its a debt Angela walked into with her eyes wide open because she needed to save her son Charlie. Charlie is the son of the only man she has ever loved and Angela will be going cross country to find him. Marc Brady will be by her side on a journey through desolation, murder, rape, destruction on the way to a place called Safe Haven.

So begins one damned fine read.

This one has Angie, Marc, Dog Marc's wolf who travels with he and Angie, Ken, Charlie, Adrian, Sam, Adrian's Eagles, survivors, an Angie who's more than what she seems to be, a Sam who is also more than what she seems to be, an Adrian who is also more than he seems to be, a Marc who has loved Angie almost his whole life, a Ken who's looked upon as her current man, an Angie who learns to be tough and a killer when the need arises, an Adrian with the dream of a place for survivors to survive, a dream that will die with him if any of the survivors find out who he really is, a Ken who becomes Adrian's XO because none of the survivors know what kind of man he really is, the survivors who are petty, gossip mongers and sheep in every way they can be. they will never lead, only follow a leader, idiots they truly are, and Angie and Marc fighting their way across a thousand miles to get to Angie's son Charlie, a Charlie who is like his mother, a Charlie who hates Ken but doesn't want anyone to interfere in case Ken takes it out on Angie, a Marc working his way into Safe Haven, a very talented and capable Marc who's a MARSOC marine and was Ken's commander when the military was still a factor, and Adrian walking a fine line in Safe Haven and she and Marc doing their best to make a place for
themselves, take care of Charlie, fight the good fight and stay alive.

Five Stars. Great read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2016
I have read all 8 books if you get the first one you have to read all of them. Loved the storyline and characters. It took me at least a month to read the first 7 then had to wait on #8 now waiting on 9 Angela gets you hooked about 1/3 in on the first book and you can't put it down
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2016
I actually really like this series. I am on book 6 now. It is a post apocalypse book without a massive zombie outbreak so that's a nice change of pace. My favorite thing about this book is that it has a female voice. If you, like me bounce back and forth between romance and post apocalyptic series this is the perfect set. It has great characters with really good drama beyond your standard were all about to die drama. There are times when the magic is a little too convenient for my taste but most of the time the author avoids writing herself into a hole that only magic can solve. My only warning is if you intend on reading more than the first three books the editing goes downhill a little bit. Not enough to make it unreadable but enough to be slightly distracting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse