Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The True Story of the Bilderberg Group
Amazon Vehicles Editors' Picks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer power_s3 power_s3 power_s3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$17.66+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This review is on the 2nd or North American Union Edition of March, 2009. The additions since the first edition bring the Bilderberg meetings up through June, 2008, and author Estulin has added information on Obama's appointments into February, 2009.

If the reader is new to the activities of the Bilderbergs, Council for Foreign Relations and the Trilateral Commission, this book is a "must" read. These organizations are relentlessly pursuing the creation of a New World Order, run by themselves. The common demoninator for these people is that they are wealthy, influential elites, mostly from Europe and the United States who wish to see a Supra-National Socialist World Government wherein national sovereignty is a thing of the past and nations are grouped into regional economic unions like the European Union. Public-Private Partnerships (PPPS) are the vehicle of choice for controlling economic activity, and the Bilderbergs see themselves on both the public and private sides. In the Western Hemisphere they are actively promoting a "North American Union" of the US, Canada (less Quebec) and Mexico. All this is well-documented by the author.

With respect to the recent economic crisis, a reader cannot fail to see the hand of Bilderberg Henry Paulson along with Bilderberg Timothy Geithner utilizing Bilderberg Chris Dodd and CFR Barney Frank to help bring about the economic crisis so that they could transfer billions of dollars to other Bilderbergers or their controlled financial institutions and begin building the PPPs so necessary to bring about their cherished goals. Author Estulin makes the point that the Obama Administration is controlled by Bilderbergs, CFR and Trilateral Commission members just like the Bush II Administration. Ahhh, the more things change, the more they stay the same.

The model for the North American Union is the EU, and it will be necessary to move the US into much more of a socialist state to bring it into line with Canada and Mexico. Obama has been and will be introducing legislation and policies to form PPPs and move the Federal Government into the private sector and move the US increasingly to Socialism. As the author notes, we may already be past the point of no return although this has not been noted by the public mostly due to the non-reporting of these activities by the media (even Fox News has a blackout on the Bilderbergs, the CFR & the TC.)

So why only three stars? Well, the writing is sometimes incoherent, and the author makes a number of statements of fact that are really pretty well founded speculation. He also apparently feels that being a Zionist is somehow meaningful for a New World Order type, and his sketches of the Obama appointees were obviously done in great haste.

In addition, the author should omit all the personal cloak and dagger stuff that may be important to him but really detracts from his general treatise. His work would be much more difficult to discredit -- if at all -- if he wouldn't make himself out to be a third-class James Bond saving the world. What is needed here is a scholarly treatment of the subject which certainly can be done from the vast amount of facts now in evidence. Every day the machinations of the Bilderbergs and their associates become more overt. Author Estulin needs to get past the idea that he is attempting to expose Hitler and his designs in 1934 -- it is now 1938 and Hitler has re-armed, re-occupied the Rhineland, announced the formation of the Luftwaffe and taken Austria into the Greater German Reich. Personal travels and difficulties in obtaining information may be interesting to some people, but they are not important -- what is happening, why, and where it is going is.

All that being said, this book should be on the shelf of every American, and readers should start hammering the media for their silence. Bill O'Reilly and Sean Hannity have never mentioned the Bilderbergs on their programs, and that should be a clear indication of the control of Fox by its owner Rupert Murdock, himself a Bilderberg.

If readers want to understand the need for Socialism to accomplish the Supra-National Socialist World Government, read F. A. Hayek's "The Road To Serfdom." Other important works include Ivan Eland's "The Empire Has No Clothes" which describes why the US has continued to expand its empire (and size of the Federal Government and its bureaucracy) even after the fall of the Soviet Union and how this is extremely counter-productive to US security and personal liberty. The US's current foreign policy will hasten its demise, create the ultimate crisis requiring the Bilderberg agenda to restore a modicum of prosperity and remake the world to the Bilderberg design. Like I said, it is really very late in the game.

Just a question for the reader: If the US Federal Government subordinates its sovereignty to a Supra-National governing body (like Carter did when he put the US National Park System under the UN) as Obama seems currently intent on doing, can the people revolt without committing treason since the government they are rebelling against is no longer the one established by the US Constitution? Food for thought, indeed.

This book is highly recommended, but please work past its many flaws.
55 comments| 152 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2011
This book examines and assesses the covert activities of the Bilderberg Group, a Group which was founded and financed by David Rockefeller and the Rothschild banking empire in 1954, and which took its name from the "Hotel Bilderberg, in Holland, in which its first meeting was held and in which the initial members made their covenant and agreed to meet each following year.

In attendance, at that meeting, were one hundred of the world's wealthiest and most powerful men --- all chosen on the basis of their common interests and shared beliefs which tended toward the elimination of nationalism (national sovereignty) and the creation of a World Bank, a one-world socialist government, and a New World Order. They met at Rockefeller's behest to debate, analyze and plan the future of the world, and these are the goals toward which the Bilderberg Group has striven from that day forward.

This Group has been shielded from public view for almost its entire existence, which is not surprising since the participants in this "private" enterprise own or control virtually all of the major news media and entertainment outlets in both the U.S. and Europe. As a result, few Americans even know of its existence and far fewer have any idea what it is or what it stands for. That has been good for the Bilderbergers, but not so good for you or for the sovereign nation in which you live. For, whether you know it or not, this covert group has changed your world and your life and will almost certainly create the world in which your children and grandchildren will live --- and none of it for the better.

The book also provides a great deal of information concerning the Bilderbergers' two sister organizations: 1) the Council on Foreign Relations (CFR); a group which was founded in 1921 by the known Marxist, Edward Mandell House, President Woodrow Wilson's chief advisor; and which was funded by John D. Rockefeller, Sr.; and 2) the Trilateral Commission (TC), another group which was founded and financed by David Rockefeller, this time in 1973. Like the Bilderberg Group, these organizations are also "private" entities (non-governmental). But, as the author clearly shows, they share a common ideology and many members with the Bilderbergers, and like that Group have, and have had, a direct bearing on the future of the United States Government, its policies and its people.

What makes it even more disconcerting, at least according to this author, is that the vast majority of appointees to virtually all positions of power by every president-elect since Dwight D. Eisenhower, regardless of political party, have been members of one or more of these three "private" organizations. One can't help but wonder, then: Just who is running this nation's government, the elected President (who in all probability was "chosen" and put in office by members of these groups), the Bilderbergers, the CFR, or the Trilateral Commission? And where are we headed?

If this seems a little disconcerting, it should! Especially when you consider that these "private" organizations have their own, mostly shared agenda, and, although presumably private entities, count among their members/attendees the likes of Bill Clinton, Paul Wolfowitz, Henry Kissinger, Zbigniew Brzezinski, and Jimmy Carter along with heads of state, businessmen, politicians, bankers and journalists from around the world who, among them, control the means of disseminating, slanting, or not reporting news and information to the American and European people.

You'll learn a lot about the Bilderberg Group, the CFR, the TC and the future world in which you'll likely live by reading this book. And, perhaps for the first time, you'll begin to understand how we got where we are today and why the United States has been systematically heading in the wrong direction since 1954. You won't like it, but that's no reason not to read the book. For, if the American people don't soon wake up, we will likely lose our national sovereignty and become slaves to an unelected one-world socialist United Nations government overseen and controlled by the world's international bankers. That's the plan.
44 comments| 73 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2009
Obama, who claimed he would end the wars once he got into office, did the opposite. He put more troops in Afghanistan. True to what the book said, no matter who you vote for, nothing changes. Obama, like Bush, is a Bilderberg puppet.

The housing market bubble did burst, sending many people into bankruptcy. He predicted this (actually reported that the Bilderberg's planned this) in the book.

Then, there was the bailout of the richest banks 'to save the country'. This did nothing but give the richest banks even more money so they could buyout or destroy their competition and give executives big bonuses. If they would have given the taxpayers (the ones whose money it really IS) the money, THAT would have stimulated the economy.

The trends of this country and world seem to support everything that Daniel Estulin reports in this book. To see WHY we are all heading this way, read the book.
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2011
After I read this book,I was shocked! So I took it upon myself to research it myself,The CFR (council of foreign relation), The IMF,
The World Bank.The BILDERBERG GROUP itself ( googled it).I personally Am not a conspiracy NUT. I never have been and never will be. This is not a conspriracy theory, it IS a Conspiracy.If you can keep an open mind and continue reading you will be much more informed.As I am writing this review they ( they, Bildereberg group is meeting in Switzerland). Read the "CREATURE FROM JEKYLL ISLAND" by Edward Griffin.It's A big book but it help's tie everything together. I want to believe everything thing our government tells us,but it simple is not true.It doesn't matter if you are a Democrat or Republican,Liberal or Conservative.The book takes no sides. It simple,if nothing else,Eye Opening.
11 comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2011
"All the world's a stage, And all the men and women merely players...." This is the phrase that begins a monologue from William Shakespeare's "As You Like It". Its one of my all time favorite quotes. With that being said, changing the opening monologue around a bit can really describe, in perfect terms, the current state of the world.

"All the world's a stage, And all the men and women merely puppets...."

It really does perfectly describe the current state of our planet and if your here reading this...well, odds are you either know or suspect that the so called puppet masters are the members of the Bilderberg group. What I personally find so crazy is the fact that the whole "Bilderberg Group" topic in general is still widely considered to be a "conspiracy theory". Its important to note that the term "conspiracy theory" has purposely been twisted in recent years to have a completely different meaning than it used to have. The original meaning of the term was basically "a theory that explains an event or set of circumstances as the result of a secret plot by usually powerful conspirators". The new meaning of the term still has ties to the original, the difference now is that the term has an immediate association with "crazy people" or people on the fringe of society. Basically, the word conspiracy is now immediately associated with the word crazy. This new association was intentionally and methodically done by the people that control the media and to say they have been wildly successful in this regard would be a massive understatement. If you were to play a word association game and ask people to name the first thing that comes to mind when you say a particular word, I am betting over half of the people asked would associate conspiracy theory with crazy. Again, this was intentional as it basically discredits anything you slap that label on.

Anyways, getting back on topic, I just dont understand how the "Bilderberg Group" can still be considered a conspiracy theory as a lot of things are known to be absolute fact. For example, we know for a fact that the Bilderberg Group is made of the worlds most powerful and wealthy people. We know for a fact that these people meet in secret every year. We know for a fact that no press is allowed and the entire thing is shrouded in secrecy. I just dont get it. What do people think these people are doing? If they have nothing to hide, why not let the press attend? I dont care what anyone says, nothing good can come from the worlds most powerful, wealthy, and corrupt people meeting in secrecy every year. Those who do believe such a thing have been brainwashed into complacency.

As for the book, Daniel Estulin probably has more knowledge on this topic than anyone else in the world, short of the Bilderbergers themselves. He is one of a small handful of people that have exposed The Bilderberg Group. Risking both life and limb, these people have pulled the curtain back and exposed this group for what it really is. If you have any interest in this subject then this is easily the one book that you must read. In all honesty, this book should be required reading for everyone as the only power we have against these people is our numbers and unfortunately the number of people that know the truth are VASTLY outnumbered by those still in the dark. Hopefully books like this will change that fact in the coming years. Until then the only advice I can give is to educate those around you and getting people to read this book would be the best way to do that.

Bottom line - Make no mistake about it, The Bilderberg Group is real and these people are not meeting in secret every year to discuss their favorite colors. "Power corrupts; absolute power corrupts absolutely". This is also one of my favorite quotes and ultimately I dont think I have ever heard a quote that had more truth to it than this quote does. Power does corrupt. In fact, everywhere you look you can find an absolute boatload of evidence to back this up. The Bilderberg group is all about absolute power, control and ultimately corruption. If these people are ever going to be stopped then people must first wake up to whats really going on. Reading this book and getting others to read this book is the best way to go about doing that.

The curtain has been pulled back. Its time that people learn whats back there.

5 Stars!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2012
If you answer the above question with a, "I don't know", you better pick up this title. You'll soon learn that the Bilderberg members, since 1954, have been one of the world's mostpower group that meets in secret AND you'll find out what they do AND whether or not they matter. The who's, what's, why's and where's are all there.

These are the most powerful people in the world and you'll meet them all. The Rockefellers, Bill Clinton, Kissinger and many others are introduced here in the realm of power and decisionmaking. And, all this will scare you.

Fifty years of meetings and fifty years of secrecy. But, fifty years of influence that has gone unchecked and affects each and every one of us. They are freee to discuss whatever they want and what to do about it.

What do they talk about? What do the wealthy talk about? What do they do about questions concerning each and every one of them?

I'm telling you. This book will awaken you enough to follow every news piece in the future and learn whether they have the power to establish a New World Order. Now, don't shy away from this title and others from Trine Day. I have NEVER been disappointed.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2010
Daniel Estulin is truly a reporter to go down in the history books. I have never heard of anyone who was not only as persistent, but also as on the ball as he is. Speaking of balls, he certainly has those, as the opening chapter of this shocking nonfiction will only prove. The True Story of the Bilderberg Group was unlike anything I had read before. It is not only filled with evidence supporting every claim that Estulin makes, but that evidence is presented in such a way that the reader cannot help but look into it further. Once you have finished the first chapter, it may be difficult to remember that this book is not a suspense novel, and Estulin does this for a reason. He damn well realizes the importance of what he is writing and how pertinent it is that every citizen of every sovereign nation knows this information.
The title is a little misleading, though, as the Bilderberg Group only accounts for the first third of the book, with the other two thirds devoted to the equally important Council on Foreign Relations and the pervasive but often undetected Trilateral Commission. First-time readers of books such as this will be shocked and appalled but they learn, as they dig deeper into the secrets that the powers that be just do not want them to know. Ultimately, it becomes clear that the most important people in business, science, military, and politics are all part of at least one of the said organizations, and what is even more frightening is the fact that fewer than one in 20 Americans know this. Upon reading this book, you will discover just why the corporate media (i.e. New York Times, Washington Post, CNN, Fox News, etc.) only seeks to divide the people and feed them misinformation, why we are fighting two unconstitutional wars in the Middle East, why our currency was taken off the gold standard, and why the unconstitutional Federal Reserve and income tax were passed.
Finally, everything will begin to point to one goal. The goal, which is obvious to any enlightened individual, is of course a global government controlled by an oligarchy of international bankers and corporate giants. This is no longer a conspiracy theory, as Estulin only proves too well with this book. It is clear as daylight that the apex of this power structure is dominated by the Rockefeller and Rothschild interests, the two most powerful in the world and, not coincidentally, among the least talked or written about in the mainstream media.
Everyone is not only encouraged to read this book, but urged. This, along with the Rockefeller File, are perhaps two of the most relevant and important books detailing what really goes on behind the curtain. This is not something to pass up, and once you have finished, I highly recommend giving it to any of your friends or family. A must buy.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2015
Founded in 1954, Bilderberg is an annual conference designed to merge Europe with North America. Every year, between 120-150 traitors from industry, finance, academia and the media are invited to take part in the conspiracy. About two thirds of the conspirators come from Europe and the rest from North America; approximately one third from politics and government and the rest from other fields.

The conference is a forum for informal discussions about how to best bring about a world government. The meetings are held under the Chatham House Rule, which states that participants are free to use the information received, but neither the identity nor the affiliation of the speaker(s) nor of any other participant may be revealed. I mean, after all, this is a conspiracy.

Thanks to the secretive nature of the conference, the participants are not bound by the oaths of their office or by pre-agreed positions. As such, they can take time to listen, reflect and gather insights about how best to deceive, betray, and sell out their fellow countrymen.

There is no desired outcome, no resolutions are proposed, no votes are taken, and no policy statements are issued, other than those of course that have to do with the creation of a worldwide, Godless, totalitarian regime.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2010
I got this book because I counted on the experience that the author had about this group and wanted to know more about the Bilderberg Group. Well when I got the book I started noticing right off the bat that much of what he was saying I already knew. I can't believe the years of experience he had and yet not once did he shock me. Much of what I knew about the Bilderberg Group I found either on the Internet or just by reading other books on the topic. The author wasted many pages in the book on his photos that are meaningless. I mean I don't need him to show pictures of each person who attended the meetings. I thought he had some secret eyewitness hidden somewhere that was giving him first hand information. I thought he was going to really expose what was going on in these meetings but he did not. I thought he had gotten secret papers from someone who attended the meetings but he also had not. All through the book he makes "conclusions" but nothing factual. If someone is going to spend 15 years studying one secret society, I am expecting them to come up with a bomb shell of news. Although this book maybe good for people who knows absolutely nothing about the Bilderberg Group, I do not recommend this book to anyone who know even a little about this group because it is far from being helpful. You have better luck surfing the Internet or buying other books that talk about secret societies in general. In fact, you'll save money if you buy a book that talks about other secret society groups then to just buy this book and be disappointed that you could have paid just the same and get more information on other groups as well.
22 comments| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2015
Early on this book is a little slow. In fact, I did not necessarily like this book in the beginning. However, the further you read the more interesting it gets and more factual evidence appears. Great book, I'd highly recommend it for anyone who is new to the Bilderberg group, CFR, and Trilateral topics.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse