Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade 2018 Planners modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now

The Trusted Advisor
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$10.43+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on April 12, 2016
Sure, be the trusted advisor, someone who never gets anything wrong. LOL The philosophy is good, but quite hard in practice. The other key take away is that you always work for your client's best interest. That's how you build trust. I'd say more important than that is you SHOW how your actions benefit them even at your own expense.Otherwise, they won't even realize how good they have it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 31, 2017
This book is pure gold if you work in any type of Professional Services type of job. The wisdom shared here is priceless and I foresee having to read the book several more times just to get it all in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 23, 2016
Nice book. Just wish it wasn't written with so many lists!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 22, 2017
This was brutal to read. All valid points made in the book, but it's about 120 pages too long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 18, 2016
Highly recommend this book to all that are interested in strengthening their professional relationships with their clients, the strategic guide the book provides became very useful for me, as I continue to build my own practice I put a lot of advice into practice and I'm happy with the results I made!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 15, 2017
Excellent book. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 14, 2016
I purchased this book for all of my subordinates because it lays out what it takes to build a trusted relationship with the "internal customer" and the "external customers"
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 7, 2017
Bought for a book club reading, typical over-generalized, self-help, get-promoted-fast bunk common in the business world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 2, 2017
Great book. I’d recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 5, 2010
This book is a must read for, not only the sales professional but for any executive who deals with people and has to sell - invaluable reading for both young and old. This book emphasizes the importance for every sales individual to earn and gain the trust of their clients before closing business deals. Without the ability to build a "trust relationship" between client and sales advisor, the sales person will never function at his / her peak. This book is also about guiding your client to make the right choices and the fundamental steps to earn your clients trust.

The essential part of this book also focuses on how to but your "trust" to action. In today's competitive world it's critical that we become trusted advisors and invest ourselves into building indispensible relationships with clients, colleagues, vendors etc. I found this book a wonderful source of information and it is now part of my "Dantotsu collection" (Best of the Best)

Danita Bye
Sales Growth Specialists
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse