Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 40 reviews
on August 24, 2017
a great horror movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2017
had this on vhs late 80s, liked it then, like it nowadays
region A disc (multi region region player to view)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2013
I saw the trailer for this film, accompanied with The Monster Squad and even then was very intrigued. 32 years old now, have it on VHS and the 8 Horror Collection. Watched it on both formats, but as often happens, looks much better on DVD. It needs to be released on DVD/Blu-ray and with the original cover. This movie, even after everything I've seen...gave me the creeps! The storyline for its time, was very well done, the acting was good and the music added to the creepy atmosphere. It may have sparked a lot of controversy, and at the time of it's release, I can see why. However, after so long after 1987, is that a good enough reason to not restore/release it? I don't think so!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2013
This movie is very scary loved it watched it twice. Excellent plot, great actors, and awesome special effects. In a church where 2 priests were tempted then slain by a beautiful demoness after succoming to her charms afterward the church was closed down. Later on the church is reopened and given to priest father Michael unbeknownst to him he is the chosen one who is to battle and destroy the she devil called The Unholy/the demoness who;s true name is Desederious. Father Michael begins running his parish and soon Desiderious begins her reign of terror and temptation and the battle begins. One of the acts of desecration is a poor dog being slaughtered then lain on the church altar to both defile the church church and terrorize father Michael. There are far more scarier events that take place but I dont want to ruin it for others
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2015
THE BEST I WANT IT ON BLUE RAY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2013
Very nice movie. It was a special moment with my family. Good sound and image quality and very great experience...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2015
I loved this movie as a child it's definitely one of my favorites! I wish it was on DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2017
Excilen movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2014
Excellent movie as good as when I first watched it decades ago. Strongly recommend for the horror movie fans to see.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2012
I watch this movie over and over. I love horror movies, though now it is hard to find one that really scares me. This one will do it for you if you like this kind of movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse