Your Garage Luxury Beauty Killers of the Flower moon STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning Catastrophe Catastrophe Catastrophe  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis GNO National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17

Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$15.17+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 19 reviews
on May 10, 2012
Carefully researched and brilliantly written, Wheelwright's engaging book is difficult to put down. It should be of interest to anyone concerned with the effects of genetics across multiple generations and should be required reading for everyone of Jewish ancestry.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2013
I am about three-fourths done but so far it hasn't fulfilled my curiosity. Primarily because the book focuses primarily on the social-biology of the main character. My interest was to obtain insight into the biology of her tumorigenesis -- maybe it will appear at the very conclusion.

This lack of focus has slowed down my reading and may preclude my completing the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2013
Amazing true story told with heavy hearts of gold. It took you through areas where you needed to learn more but all had been explored. It was very interesting and grateful that this family and team of all professionals would braid the life of this princess in manner to honor and hopefully teach the world the steps they had lived.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2013
Real life story of how tracing the genetic history of an extended family helped unravel medical concerns. Relevant to today's concerns. Strongly Recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2013
This book had a fascinating blend of history and science. It was an intriguing story and very well written --- an engaging story and a fast read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2013
Interesting story.... love the information! Read this book in no time and shared it with so many others. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2013
Couldn't put it down. The author provides a good flow of facts while telling a poignant family saga with compassion and respect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2015
We were told this was a great book and my husband agrees that it is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2014
Although the book was in perfect condition and arrived on time the content was disappointing. It would have been an interesting article, but the narrative wandered and took too many digressions. The writing was disappointed from a well-educated author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2014
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse