Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 49 reviews
on January 6, 2013
Having read many books about WWII and the Holocaust, this book combines the two around the overarching theme of Hitler and the Third Reich's declaration of war against the Jewish population of the world. More than the Holocaust of the deathcamps and the legal restrictions, this book puts the entire war in context as a war against the Jews rather than the Holocaust being merely one part of WWII. While the same information is available elsewhere, this book brings it all together concisely and thoroughly. It is also well-written and presents the historical facts like a storyteller.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2014
thought I knew everything until I was reading this book for my nazi holocaust class but it is great for eveybody wanting to know if they missed anything.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2012
I have a very worn paperback of this book that I have read several times. I was pleased to see it in Kindle format and hope it will get to many readers. It is powerful information and is one of the best researched and documented historical pieces I have ever read. Thanks to Amazon for making it available in this format.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2016
Good condition
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2015
Excelent read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2013
Yet another horrible story of Jewish Genocide. A terrible but ineveitble ending, the Nazi’s lost the war in the east and the western fronts, but won the war against the Jews. The nazis of WWII are nearly all dead, but their legacy of horror lives in the heart of all who embrace haterd.
From Rownada and Sarajeveo to the brewing renewal of hatred in the far east.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2014
The mechanism of manipulation authored by Hitler applied by his demented functionaries to annihilate Jews, Gypsies, all non-arians and humananity that stood in the way of a twisted ideology is revealed by Ms. Dawidowicz. The four stars rather than five represents the lack of a glossary.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2017
While this was a well written book, I just couldn't get into it and didn't finish it. Lots of in depth information that made it a struggle to read. I don't like to work that hard. I read for enjoyment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2014
A VERY WELL WRITTEN ACCOUNT OF THE HISTORY OF THE JEWS IN GERMANY AND ELSEWHERE IN EUROPE DURING THE NAZI ERA.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2015
Was very good but a lot to digest-
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse