Industrial Deals HPC Magazine Deals Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Weekly One Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Try it first with samples Handmade Last Minute Gifts Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  All-new Echo Save $10 on Fire 7. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

The Watch
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$3.99+ Free shipping (Addon item)


on November 14, 2014
Certainly nothing original here. This is a prime example of the generic Hollywood formula that some people can't get enough of. The stars play their type-casted roles in a story that has been done over and over and over again (If the movies Evolution and This is the End had a baby it would look just like this). Seriously, many of the lines in this movie are simply cut and paste. Certainly seems like there is a lot of penis-centric insecurity in Hollywood, considering how much they obsess about it.

I laughed a few times and it wasn't horrible, but I would have felt much better in the end if it was free on Prime.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 24, 2014
I love each of these actors, and thought they'd be an interesting ensemble cast if the writing held up. I also did not expect this movie to be about what it was about (no spoilers).

Really, I am not sure why it didn't do well in theaters except maybe it's a bit formulaic and slightly crude. It was worth a $3.99 date-night rental, though, just to laugh together at all the, um, boy-parts-oriented jokes (and oh my, were there ever so many).

Plus, Richard Ayoade! Why not?

Pros: You'll be surprised at what it's really about, great actors; relatively non-repetitive crude jokes

Cons: A bit formulaic, a bit crude (for those sensitive types), and Ayoade doesn't get the screen time or writing he deserves
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 13, 2013
If you can rent this for a buck, go for it. Some funny lines/parts, but movie was mostly flat. Definitely not for watching with the kids like you can with some movies with this rating. Some pretty obscene stuff - which I don't mind (ie, there's an orgy scene) - just have to screen some of the R rated movies prior to letting your teens watch them too (common sense). Overall, disappointed with the movie. Didn't live up to expectations.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 9, 2016
Great Movie and interesting to watch and spot the scenes from our local community in North Atlanta.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 2, 2017
Excellent movie, humor is good, and makes me want to move to Glenview! lollll
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 30, 2015
Another Stiller frat boy comedy leaves me with the same questions that arose for me in Tropic Thunder. When will Stiller get a serious role? I think he's got the acting chops and I'd like to see him without the dirty jokes. I'm a big Ayoade fan and it was more than disappointi
ng to watch one of the smartest actors around stuck with disgusting, stupid lines. Same question: when will he get a role worthy of his talent?
I'll never like this brand of crude humor. The plot did move along quickly enough to keep me engaged, but it was groan after groan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 1, 2014
In all seriousness, this movie was BOMB! This movie brings together actors from several genres such as R Lee Ermey (best known as Gunner Sergeant Hartman from Full Metal Jacket). The combination of story, cast, and directing all makes for an explosion of laughs and action as some disgruntled citizens stumble upon an alien conspiracy to invade Earth, but first the aliens have to invade their small hometown in Ohio of all places. Four mediocre men join forces, but can they seriously stop an alien invasion that crossed untold distances through space with technology centuries ahead of ours? You'll have to see it to believe it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 19, 2016
Funny
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 5, 2015
Ben Stiller is a uptight control freak who starts a neighborhood watch group when a co-worker /friend gets murdered at work. Vince Vaughn and Jonah Hill round out the cast.One of my favorite scenes involves the 'magic sphere ' they find,and the orgy watch for Andy Sandberg.Things start to get weird so the guys investigate,and find they might not be 'alone'
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 10, 2016
Great funny movie
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here