BCA Month Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on October 9, 2016
This book is comprehensive and well-researched. It's great background for a beginner and a guide for further study. Definitely the best choice for anyone who wants to learn. There is no substitute for a teacher but this is the next best thing.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2012
I had a hard time picking out a book about Qigong, but after reading some reviews about this one, I decided to try it. I was looking for a book that explained how to do simple qigong exercises as well as explain the medical science behind it. This book does just that without getting too deep into it. I was impressed with the author in that he cited many references to medical studies that were done to prove the effectiveness of qigong. I think that this book is great for someone who is just beginning to learn about these types of exercises.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2005
If only I kept track of the library fines I racked up keeping this tome past the due date. Fortunately, at some point, I realized that it might be time to buy a copy instead of rent one. This thing goes next to my dictionaries and "The Tai Chi Classics" on my bookshelf, among the most well-thumbed volumes. What an easy, pleasurable read it is.

Basically, Cohen's book serves as a great way for the neophyte Qigong practicioner to get his or her feet wet in the internal arts, so if you're new to this, just relax and dive in. And if you consider yourself an advanced student, treat "The Way of Qigong" as one of your reference books.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2015
I've just begun reading and studying but this book is very informative and easy to understand. I love it and would recommend it to anyone just beginning Qigong!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2017
A wonderfully clear overview of Qigong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2017
Great teaching of traditional Qigong
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2016
Good info- good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2011
This book includes a lot of personal research done by the author and chronicles his experiences and travels with different teachers, not only of Qigong, but also of Tai Chi, chinese medicine and martial arts. Some of the histories are "somewhat fantastic and unbelievable," yet many things were previously "unknown." It is worth purchasing this book and keeping it for a lifetime.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2016
Covers a great deal. Excellant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2014
A very rich resource for anyone who wants to understand qigong, tai chi, and Chinese medicine. Easy and enjoyable to read, and gives you a lot to practice. I am really glad I bought it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse