Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The iPhone Book: Covers iPhone 5, iPhone 4S, and iPhone 4 (6th Edition)
Amazon Vehicles Fall Reading 2016 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Shop Now

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$19.74+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 30, 2013
it provides the kind of information that I was looking for to know a lot more about the Iphone since I am a recent first-time owner of the Iphone
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 27, 2013
Scott Kelby covered every aspect of the iPhone in a simple and easy to understand manner. A more enjoyable read then the Apple Online version of their manual
Recommend it to anyone who wants to get up close and personal with their iPhone
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
Describes tons of apps I never knew were there and what they can do. Great reference book and would like on online update.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2013
I like the simplicity and the frankness. In some cases I found the instructions a bit thin, but with some playing, they usually worked. It would have been nice to have a few more pictures to show where buttons and arrows, etc are to be found. I definitely would recommend this for those like me who have never used a smartphone. I try to learn something new each day.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2014
This is not a reference for 5s. I did get a few tips but if you have a 5s, 5c, or 6; chose a different book. The book appears helpful for the phones it covers. If you have a 4 or 4s, it should serve you well. However, it does not address IOS 8.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2013
Helped me through my first iPhone with ease; light hearted, humerous and instructive but without the depth of more expensive books. It did serve its purpose well.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2013
Better than the Dummies books because it has color photos and simply explanations of everything about the iPhones. An easy read that really help you fall in love with your iPhone.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2013
Scott Kelby writes in a clear and step by step fashion that makes his books incredibly easy to use by all ages.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2014
It is a bit out of date now since iOS7 was launched, but it was invaluable when learning what a smart phone would do. Even us non-techy types can follow that and make sense of how to operate the phone. Scott Kelby makes it easy to understand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2013
Highly recommend for any iPhone user - not just new to iPhones. Book is as easy to read and informative as all of Scott Kelby's photography books.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here