Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now Start your Baby Registry

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
17
There Is Love in You
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$8.59+ $3.99 shipping


on June 23, 2015
This is the first album I bought from Four Tet and the only one I love completely. The sounds are so ethereal and introspective that I often find myself listening to them while I walk alone. Each song seems to transform some way through which makes his songs somewhat of a journey to listen to. The songs are so delicate an humanlike for an electronic album. There is almost a childlike nature in the feeling I get listening to the album because it is so charming. I play Four Tet along with Shigeto, Andrew Bayer, and Daniel Avery when I wan to zone out and be contemplative.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 28, 2014
Beautiful album that gets better with age. The vinyl is a heavyweight 180 gram which is a work of art. I finally decided to grab it because this particular Four Tet album isn't available on Spotify to stream, but its one I NEED for my upcoming trip to Europe. Getting a free Auto Rip version of this is a fantastic way to get me to purchase the vinyl!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 16, 2014
great cd,,,all of the songs are excellent...It is worth the money...my car ride is now very delightful. great music. It is the best.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 18, 2016
It's awesome, just as I hoped it would be! The package was good, everything was in perfect condition, and even the timing was spot-on. Thank you very, very much!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 31, 2013
Four Tet has been putting together some unusual and haunting melodies for some time, but willing to experiment with new sounds and work past the thumping bass notes that make much of this genre repetitive and derivative. This works great as a casual listen or in the office; wouldn't listen during a work out or play time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 28, 2013
very good lp on heavyweight vinyl and the gatefold is really thick card with beautiful artwork. Definitely one of the best i have bought
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 24, 2015
The best Four Tet LP.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 2, 2013
I love this album - Four Tet's music is progressive, involving, and uplifting. The dance beats, however, could have been emphasized: What dance music there is pulls and energizes in a way that makes the rest of the album a tad droll. That is not to say those individual tracks are lacking in quality; they are great pieces as well. It's just that the album does not carry its momentum flawlessly and is a little confused.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 27, 2010
Its been a while since I have heard Four Tet but this album reminds me yet again that he is damn good. Its not the most groundbreaking album, but they don't have to be to be really good. Ultimately, its a very nicely done album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 19, 2016
THERE IS LOVE IN YOU almost sounds like it should be a romantic album, but with Four Tet at the helm, it turns out to be much, much more. The quiet beat that starts off "Angel Echoes" quickly gives way to the main theme, a reprocessing of what sounds like Sarah McLachlan vocals. "Love Cry" begins on a more minimal note, with just the percussion and some lingering electronics until the vocals appear halfway through. "Circling" makes the vocals just a hum for the swirl of electronics to dance around, while the delicate funk of "Sing" will make you actually want to dance. Male vocals are the addition to "This Unfolds," though not much more than a sweet humming to accompany the squat, joyous gurgling underneath, while "Plastic People" chimes a little darker. But as the album comes to an end with the calming clatter and guitar of "She Just Likes To Fight," it becomes clear where the love really is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here