<Embed>
List Price: $15.00
Save: $5.28 (35%)
FREE Shipping on your first order. Details
Arrives: Thursday, Oct 1
Fastest delivery: Friday, Sep 25 Details
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon
Sold by Going Green 2
Ships from
Amazon

Sold by

Return policy: Returnable within 30 days of receipt
In most cases, items shipped from Amazon.com may be returned for a full refund.
& FREE Shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, will have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$12.05
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Amazon.com
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


There Once Were Stars (Dome 1618) Paperback – April 26, 2016

4.4 out of 5 stars 98 ratings
Book 6 of 7: The Dome Series

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$9.72
$9.72 $3.99

Amazon First Reads | Editors' picks at exclusive prices
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 8 Up-"It doesn't matter how many birthday wishes are made; I always wake up trapped inside the dome." Natalia Greyes has graduated, and according to dome law and her prickly grandmother, "Your time to contribute to the dome begins today," on her 18th birthday. Dome 1618 was created for the safety of the people after the "cleansing wars" made death by radiation a real threat. The Dome's motto, "Peace, Love, Order, Dome," doesn't sit well with Natalia after she witnesses the capture of an "Outsider" and swears the other man who got away was her Uncle Alec, a man who died with her mother and father nine years ago after an excursion to the outside went terribly wrong. It doesn't help matters that this Outsider is handsome and arrogant and has answers to many of the questions she has about the outside. Natalia questions everyone, even some of her closest friends and family. Her strength rivals Katniss's and Tris's, and the title has a similar dystopian backdrop. The ending leaves the possibility of another hit trilogy in the works. VERDICT A well-written and action-packed dystopian novel to add to an already growing genre; a must-read for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner and Veronica Roth's Divergent.-Meghan Oppelt, Whitehall School District, WIα(c) Copyright 2011. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

About the Author

Melanie McFarlane is a passionate writer of other-wordly adventures, a little excitable, and a little quirky. Whether it's uncovering the corruption of the future, or traveling to other worlds to save the universe, she jumps in with both hands on her keyboard. Though she can be found obsessing over zombies and orcs from time to time, Melanie has focused her powers on her upcoming YA debut There Once Were Stars, and her YA urban fantasy Summoner Rising.

Product details

  • Grade Level : 7 - 9
  • Item Weight : 12 ounces
  • Paperback : 288 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0996890408
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0996890403
  • Product Dimensions : 5.5 x 0.72 x 8.5 inches
  • Publisher : Month9Books, Llc; None Edition (April 26, 2016)
  • Reading level : 12 and up
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 98 ratings