Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: HARDCOVER BOX, 4 CDs + 1 DVD (WHICH IS STILL SEALED). WITH 98 PAGE BOOKLET. OPEN BUT NEAR MINT! NO CUTS OR DRILL-HOLES! We love music as much as you do! We guarantee your satisfaction or your money back.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

There Is a Season Box set, Import, Limited Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, Import, December 4, 2006
$47.18 $39.97

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.

Editorial Reviews


Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. The Only Girl I Adore
  2. Please Let Me Love You
  3. Don't Be Long
  4. The Airport Song
  5. You Movin'
  6. You Showed Me
  7. Mr. Tambourine Man
  8. I'll Feel a Whole Lot Better
  9. You Won't Have to Cry
  10. Here Without You
  11. The Bells of Rhymney
  12. All I Really Want to Do [Single Version]
  13. I Knew I'd Want You
  14. Chimes of Freedom
  15. She Has a Way
  16. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
  17. Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is a Season)
  18. It Won't Be Wrong
  19. Set You Free This Time
  20. The World Turns All Around Her
  21. The Day Walk
  22. If You're Gone
  23. The Times They Are A-Changin' [Withdrawn Version]
  24. She Don't Care About That [Single Version]
  25. Stranger in a Strange Land [Instrumental]

Disc: 2

  1. Eight Miles High
  2. Why [Single Version]
  3. 5D (Fifth Dimension)
  4. Wild Mountain Theme
  5. Mr. Spaceman
  6. I See You
  7. What's Happening?!?!
  8. I Know My Rider
  9. So You Want to Be a Rock 'N' Roll Star
  10. Have You Seen Her Face
  11. Renaissance Fair
  12. Time Between
  13. Everybody's Been Burned
  14. My Back Pages
  15. It Happens Each Day
  16. He Was a Friend of Mine [Live][#]
  17. Lady Friend
  18. Old John Robertson [Single Version]
  19. Goin' Back
  20. Draft Morning
  21. Wasn't Born to Follow
  22. Tribal Gathering
  23. Dolphin's Smile
  24. Triad
  25. Universal Mind Decoder [Instrumental]

Disc: 3

  1. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere
  2. I Am a Pilgrim
  3. The Christian Life [Gram Parsons Vocal Version]
  4. You Don't Miss Your Water [Gram Parsons Vocal Version]
  5. Hickory Wind
  6. One Hundred Years from Now [Gram Parsons Vocal Version]
  7. Lazy Days [Alternate Version][Alternate Take]
  8. Pretty Polly [Alternate Version][Alternate Take]
  9. This Wheel's on Fire [Alternate Version][Alternate Take]
  10. Drug Store Truck Drivin' Man
  11. Candy
  12. Child of the Universe [Candy Soundtrack Version]
  13. Pretty Boy Floyd [Live]
  14. Buckaroo [Live][Instrumental]
  15. King Apathy III [Live]
  16. Sing Me Back Home [Live]
  17. Lay Lady Lay [Alternate Version][Alternate Take]
  18. Oil in My Lamp [Alternate Version][Alternate Take]
  19. Tulsa County
  20. Jesus Is Just Alright
  21. Chestnut Mare
  22. Just a Season
  23. Kathleen's Song [Alternate Version][Alternate Take]
  24. All the Things [Alternate Version][Alternate Take]

Disc: 4

  1. Lover of the Bayou [Live]
  2. Positively 4th Street [Live]
  3. Old Blue [Live]
  4. It's Alright Ma (I'm Only Bleeding) [Live]
  5. Ballad of Easy Rider [Live]
  6. You All Look Alike [Live][#]
  7. Nashville West [Live][#][Instrumental]
  8. Willin' [Live]
  9. Black Mountain Rag [Live][Instrumental]
  10. Baby What You Want Me to Do [Live][#]
  11. I Trust [Live][#]
  12. Take a Whiff (On Me) [Live]
  13. Glory, Glory
  14. Byrdgrass [Instrumental]
  15. Pale Blue
  16. I Wanna Grow Up to Be a Politician
  17. Nothin' to It [Instrumental]
  18. Tiffany Queen
  19. Farther Along
  20. Bugler
  21. Mr. Tambourine Man [Banjoman Soundtrack Version][Live]
  22. Roll Over Beethoven [Banjoman Soundtrack Version][Live]
  23. Full Circle
  24. Changing Heart
  25. Paths of Victory

Product Details

  • Audio CD (December 4, 2006)
  • Limited Edition edition
  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Format: Box set, Import, Limited Edition
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: Sony Japan
  • ASIN: B000I6BLRC
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #777,432 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's The Byrds Store

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By J. Thompson on February 18, 2010
Format: Audio CD
The Byrds are my no 1 band of all time, even though I grew up watching Top Of The Pops featuring The Beatles, The Rolling Stones etc etc.
I have all their remastered albums from early 2000s and a few others.
If I want just about everything all in one set this has got to be it.
99 tracks on 4 CDs from 1964 to 1990 and 10 songs on DVD from the mid 1960s.
Maybe the rarest are Mr Tambourine Man and Roll Over Beethoven both live recordings from the Banjoman film soundtrack, I'd love to get the whole soundtrack on CD.
Anyway this box set is all in crystal clear remastered sound and the booklet is of the highest standard.
If you buy it I don't think you will be disappointed.
Comment 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse