BCA Month Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Thieving Forest
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on October 8, 2017
Well written hard to put down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2017
this book moved along at a good pace and was a very good read. the story kept twisting and turning to making you want to keep reading to see what is next.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2017
A great read. Interesting historical novel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2017
Lovely, simple and affecting. I found it harrowing, but in no way manipulative, a rare feat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2017
Very compelling story!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2017
Very good story and entertaining from start to finish. This book makes you feel like you have gone back hundreds of years and gives a good account of how harsh life could be for woman.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2017
Once I started this book I couldn't put it down. I recommend it highly but not as bedtime reading because it will keep you up until you finish it. Also very educational about native American and frontier life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2017
Susanna's sisters have all been captured. She sets herself on a journey to find and rescue them.

At times this was interesting, but I just couldn't get over the suspension of belief that is needed as the story unfolds. To many moments seemed absolutely improbable. I mean, how many things can go wrong before it starts to feel so bad that it can't possibly be real? As well, the love story involving Susanna just felt completely forced to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2017
Nicely told tale of struggle and search for family and identity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2017
I enjoyed learning about the lives of Native Americans in this area of the US, however, the twists and turns that happened to the characters towards the end started to get annoying and I just wanted something positive to happen to the main character.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Ordinary Grace
$8.80
Fever 1793
$5.09
Sugarland
$12.99

Need customer service? Click here