Lyft Industrial Deals Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 119 reviews
on October 10, 2013
I give it 5 stars bc this is my all-time FAVORITE movie with Martin & Lynn in it. My two favorite scenes of the movie is when Lynn was in her Lexus and Dellareese came outside and said "Lemme me handle this heffa" (i literally LMMFAO) and Lynn said, "Oh, hi, ma," then pulled off and yelled out, "watch out for yah son! livin' in this ghetto!" and the ending scene is my fave- when Lynn started counting to 3, Martin burst from the closet, rushed towards both Regina King and Lynn and they all went through that glass window of the second floor of Lynn's extravagant Malibu home and into the swimming pool; talk about a person kept rewinding that scene over and over and over and over and ov....LOL!...I truly and honestly did.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2017
Great movie as I remembered it to be. No scratches on dvd either
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2016
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2008
I often go back to watching this movie every now and then because I really do like it. It's not Oscar material for sure, but it's good and enjoyable and almost anything that Martin Lawrence is in, is great. He's funny and yet in this, you can see he's got a more serious side too. I do agree with some other reviewers that it is a semi cross between Fatal Attraction and Boomerang. There are moments of comedy and moments of insanity with the female lead. Darnell meets Brandi outside his club, Chocolate City, and she looks like she has it all. Limo driver, fine crib in Malibu, good paying job, but that's only the surface.
He can't say he wasn't warned. His mother (Della Reese) said near the start that there is a fine line between love and hate, and also Brandi (Lynn Whitfield) told Darnell that it wouldn't be a good thing if she were hurt and she also told him in bed for their first time, that she'd killed her husband because he'd been abusive. He should have heard warning bells then, but didn't.
I love watching this; it's funny in parts and also fun watching Brandi go off the deep end. I love the music throughout the movie and if you are a fan of Black cinema, then check it out. It's an old favourite of mine and really enjoy it.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2016
One of my favorite movies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
MARTIN LAWRENCE wrote, directed and starred in this movie. Acting with him are BOBBY BROWN, DELLA REESE and LYNN WHITFIELD. So, this is supposed to be a comedy/drama. The acting was good. Bobby Brown was believable and Lynn Whitfield was very good. Della Reese was Della Resse.
I got this movie after I saw Martin Lawrence in BLUE STREAK, which I thought was really, really funny and LAWRENCE was really good. I was hoping this would be equal fun. IT WASN'T.
Despite the many rave reviews of others, I can only give this movie 3 stars. At best, It's just OK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2016
Another old time favorite movie at a very reasonable price. This was Martin Lawrence at his best and it is a good movie even after all of these years. This was the perfect balance of drama and comedy. Again for the price you can't go wrong with this movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2015
best martin film where martin proves you don't play with peoples emotions. saying all the right things to the wrong woman can be hazardous to your health.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2017
One of Martin Lawrence's best films highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse