BCA Month Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



on January 5, 2017
It is one of the more enigmatic movies I have seen. Andy Garcia, in fact the whole gang of thugs, are the cream of the crop of this sort of thing, Each role is a unique one-of-a-kind character. It has a unique atmosphere of psychic pleasure and psychic danger. The title says a lot, but these characters are much more alive than most even though they have been pronounced dead by a crime boss that had once been their employer. See it. Enjoy it. Drink boat-drinks!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2016
This is one of me and my fiance's favorite movies. A timeless classic! It's a gangster story and a love story all rolled into one!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2013
Honestly, this movie is bit of star casting masterpiece. Treat Williams and Christopher Walken alone are Oscar worthy nods for their performances in this indy jewel. Well...ok. Maybe that is a stretch but TTDIDWYD is black comedy genius and one of Andy Garcia's best roles to date in my opinion. The story is simple yet woven nicely to tell a story of mortality and what a bitch it really is when it's nipping at your heels. It never pays to go against your instincts or deal with a crime boss that has all the cards for easy money. There is some geniune saddness here and bittersweet romance interplayed with a thriller withlittle in a way of a happy ending. But life is usually not always about happy endings anyway. This is a great classic and a shame it didn't get wider viewing during it's day.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2016
Great story - holds your attention throughout - what a criminal screwup - superb cast, but Treat Williams steals the show! Excellent soundtrack also!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2017
Great movie, and great service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
This is one of my favorite movies of all time. I've been looking for it for a long time and finally found it. Christopher Walken plays an absolutely fantastic part of the quadraplegic. I mean he doesn't move a muscle. I'm not being insensitive as I've been a paraplegic for 26 years. Andy Garcia plays his part perfectly and Treat "Critical Bill' Williams is amazing. Steve Buscemi as Mr. Shush is also spot on. Don Stark shows great range from his goofy neighbor role on That 70's Show as he is the thug enforcer for the Man With The Plan, who Critical Bill refers to as 'nothing but a head'.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2012
My husband saw this movie years ago and I finally found it offered on Amazon for an early birthday present. We could not find it anywhere else! This is a great cast of characters and a somewhat silly story that all unfolds to a great little "boat reunion" at the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2014
One of the most underrated movies of it's time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2016
HOKEY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2002
This movie is loaded with stuff---maybe too much.It runs close to two hours,has some excellent performances,some snappy but hard to follow dialog,some humor,some sadness,some brutality,and a lot of other somes. The sum of which could be too much.The first half of the movie is better than the last half. It gets a little heavy for a causual viewing.If you watch it be ready to a little depressed but if you watch the performances of a great cast and remember it's a movie you'll do okay. Garcia is good,but the smaller roles are the gems. Lloyd,Williams and Balk are sensational. Christopher Walken is beautiful in the Christopher Walken way. Forsythe tends to be underrated but is excellent.Bill Nunn and the charming Steve Buscemi are also excellent.Jack Warden's narration trys to help us understand.I do ,however,think that Gabrielle Anwar was miscast. Her acting is fine,but she just seems,well,young.The film has some nasty parts---don't let the kids in the room,but be sure to watch Christopher Lloyd.I didn't know he had it in him.Pay attention to this film and you'll have some emotions,about the film,maybe about lives you would rather not know about.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse