Buying Options

Kindle Price: $10.99

Save $6.00 (35%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link," you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message & data rates may apply.

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Things We Keep: A Novel by [Sally Hepworth]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Things We Keep: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 848 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$10.99

Audible Holiday Deal
Save 46% on your first 4 months. Get this deal
Create your FREE Amazon Business account to save up to 10% with Business-only prices and free shipping.

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for The Things We Keep:

"A devastatingly beautiful love story" ?People

"A poignant testament to the immeasurable and restorative power of love.... Sure to appeal to fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Piccoult, and Lisa Genova; book clubs will be lining up." ―Library Journal, starred review

"Hepworth’s debut, The Secrets of Midwives, was critically acclaimed, and it’s always a formidable task to impress readers with a second novel. But with The Things We Keep, Hepworth proves that literary lightning can indeed strike twice."BookPage

"A compelling read that touches on important themes, not least the different forms that love may take. Sally Hepworth succeeds by engaging our common humanity, capacity for love and sense of humour." ―Graeme Simsion, New York Times bestselling author of The Rosie Project

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Sally Hepworth has lived around the world, spending extended periods in Singapore, the United Kingdom and Canada. She is the author of The Secrets of Midwives, The Things We Keep, The Mother's Promise, The Family Next Door and The Mother-in-Law. Sally now lives in Melbourne with her husband, three children, and one adorable dog. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B00ZOO3TOG
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ St. Martin's Press; 1st edition (January 19, 2016)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ January 19, 2016
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 597 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 368 pages
  • Lending ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 848 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Sally Hepworth is the bestselling author of The Secrets of Midwives (2015), The Things We Keep (2016) The Mother's Promise (2017), The Family Next Door (2018) and The Mother In Law (April 2019). Sally's books have been labelled “enchanting” by The Herald Sun, “smart and engaging” by Publisher’s Weekly, and New York Times bestselling authors Liane Moriarty and Emily Giffin have praised Sally’s novels as “women’s fiction at its finest” and “totally absorbing”.

Sally's novels are available worldwide in English and have been translated into 10+ languages.

Sally lives in Melbourne, Australia with her husband and three children.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
848 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on February 18, 2017
Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 2, 2018
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 21, 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on May 13, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on June 24, 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 11, 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 20, 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Ruby B
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, a must read book.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 15, 2021
Verified Purchase
Nikki Solomon
5.0 out of 5 stars What a beautiful book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 4, 2020
Verified Purchase
DN22
3.0 out of 5 stars Like watching paint dry :-/
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 25, 2019
Verified Purchase
Clare Perry
5.0 out of 5 stars Please Read you won't regret it
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 12, 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Miss Fire
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Book, A Great Story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 13, 2017
Verified Purchase