Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon victoriaS2 victoriaS2 victoriaS2  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18SW_gno

  • Customer Reviews



on September 2, 2016
I bought a same Steelcase chair somewhere else in 2011.

The cushion part of the chair seems cheap and feels uncomfortable ( in terms of elasticity and shape. I am pretty sure), or at least not as good as the previous one.

Overall it is a good chair.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 18, 2016
We purchased this chair for one of our employees in our office. She is very happy with the comfort and flexible this chair has! High recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 5, 2013
Very nice chair and plenty of adjustable settings. Really comfortable and very durable. Looked at other options in leather, but this is far more comfortable.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 27, 2016
This was an expensive purchase and I was a little nervous about buying an office chair online, but shouldn't have been. The chair arrived quickly, well packed and in perfect condition. It was easy to assemble -- just put the arms on, they click into place, and it's done. Very satisfied.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 10, 2011
This is simply the best desk chair I have ever sat in. I have spent 8-10 hours a day in a SteelCase Think for the last three years and finally saved up the money to put one in my home office. It is truly everything that is advertised. Not only is it perfectly supportive in all the right places, it is light to move around and it looks very professional. If you are looking for the perfect office/desk chair, look no further - You cannot go wrong with the Think!
22 comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 25, 2012
Based on the picture and part of the product description including 3D, I expected this to be the Think 3D Chair with a knit translucent seat back. However it was just the basic Think Fabric chair. So the product description is a little confusing. The product is fine, but was not as I expected, so I returned it.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 9, 2012
It is interesting reading the negative reviews on this chair. Two very large reviewers hate the chair because it does not fit them. I worked in Biomedical Engineering for 23 years. Those reviewers fall into the range far outside the realm of furniture design at 99 percentile and above. Most office furniture is designed to fit from 5 percentile females to 95 percentile males or 90% of the USA population. I am sure they find many cars that do not fit. I do because I am near 6'-4" tall. I even had to order a custom built Volvo one year to get one without a sunroof. Another negative reviewer hates the padding and material. The padding and covers come in dozens of combinations, all of which can be changed. Yes a leather seat cushion would be sticky. Replace it with a mesh breathable cloth cover. Add another 3D mesh cushion layer for example for more padding. The Think chair is the best of all ergonomic chairs on the market for users inside 5-95 percentile. I have tested all brands up to $2,700 per chair. It lacks a few features like forward negative and backward tilting seat cushions or continuously adjustable back tension. As a task chair for a computer user who keeps their posture correct with back straight and forward balance neutral, it is great. If you tend to slouch in an office chair like a lounge chair, then a cushy leather executive chair is better suited to you. If you suffer circulation cut off in your legs, then barring any blood pressure issues, you need to change the seat height to adjust the seat contact with the ischial support bones in your rear end. The 3D open mesh back option prevents any sweating. Some chairs come with leather and fabric with limited venting. Just make certain you try out an actual set of chairs at a Steelcase dealer to find out what upholstery combination works for you. These are not Chinese junk chairs from Office Depot, Staples, etc. Even the padded armrests have viscoelastic cushions that slowly mold to your elbows to reduce skin pressure. The optional fully adjustable arm rests are fabulous. In Out Forward Backward and Rotation allow perfect adjustment to support your arms while typing.
1111 comments| 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 23, 2012
This product does not have the mesh fabric that is in the description or is shown. The back and chair are the same fabric. You think you are getting the upgraded mesh, but you are not. Otherwise, the chair is very comfortable.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 13, 2016
Unique mechanism similar to Humanscale Freedom chair and discontinued Hon company Mobius chair of several years ago. The seat does not rock up and down. When leaning back it pushes up on the seat so balancing weight instead of springs (which I have found wear out). Unlike the Freedom chair Steelcase adds a tilt limiter setting maximum tilt at a reasonable stop, with various options (different from the common tilt lock which holds the chair tilted back, though at any angle; with the limiter it still goes back and forth from the limit). The weight balancing allows different users proper tilting without having to adjust any springs for each person's weight (maybe attractive for conference rooms).

The seat is a little smaller and harder than the most expensive, top of the line Gesture chair from Steelcase (of interest to larger users). Sold in some retail furnishing.stores unlike most professional office chairs.

Compare to Steelcase famous Leap chair nearly twenty years old where the seat slides forward when leaning back, and needs personal tension adjustments, though also has tilt limiter -- seemingly a Steelcase exclusive. Leap seat also smaller than Gesture. "Think" is their lower end ergonomic chair.

Steelcase chairs are heavier and more durable than other brands, and so more expensive -- industrial grade, higher weight limits.
But then also good as refurbished, used ones at bargain prices. World's largest office furniture company.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 3, 2016
Perhaps tthis being a used chair had something to do with the issues but .... 1) how the back attaches to the chair is flimsy . The back keeps coming off and it takes 20 mins or more to get it back together. Since I am quite busy in my home office that means sitting in a backless chair until I have time to put it back together. This version has absolutely no lumbar support. I bought a lumbar support pillow but that does not work at all with this chair. Ditto to adding a foam cushion to the hard seat. 2) the armrests move in a bunch of different positions but they can not be locked into position 3) cheaply made -- except for perhaps the base but I don't sit there -- lotsa plastic like the chair back and what is it with those wires? t4) very few adjustments that do anything useful 5) leads at least me to adopt a slouching position. I like what I have read about the Leap chair but I have had such a poor experience with this Steelcase product that I am very reluctant. So, think before buying the think chair!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse