Industrial Deals Beauty Oprah's Book Club STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 134 reviews
on August 20, 2014
There are two ways to play. One with matching numbers with the amount of items on the card. Or matching numbers with addition problems on the card. Both ways are fun and educational.

On the cards with "items" the number word is also present. So the child can either count the items and match with the Arabic number or she can match the word with the number.

On the cards with addition problems: there are only items, so the child has to count the items and then match the number.

It was okay. I think having the written word on the cards added confusion once we flipped over to addition since before the child may just match word and number. And on the other side they have to match picture with number. Though this may be a good thing if your child needs to work on understanding 1:1
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2016
Do not get me started on the Zingo games. They are the best. I started playing with my 4 year old last year and he loves them. They teach him to concentrate because he may miss a turn if he doesn't. Good for ADHD kids who have trouble focusing because they move fast. Also, teach a number of things like counting, reading, & telling time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2015
It's a fun way to sneak in some math skills for your kids. Here's a breakdown of basic game play:
You have a card, like a bingo card, with nine squares that you need to cover to win. One side just has squares with a number of objects and the number word (e.g. eight cars and the word "eight"). The other side has an addition problem with just pictures (e.g. five hearts, a plus sign, and two more hearts)
At each turn, two tiles come out the the dispenser.
Players can take one or both tiles if the number on the tile matches a number or solution on their card, and places the tile on the correct square.
There are no real turns, each player can grab one or both tiles at every dispersion, so you have to think fast
Any unneeded tile goes back in the dispenser
The first player to cover all nine tiles wins.

My kids like to play (6 and 10 years old) and we have fun.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2010
I have the original Zingo! game in my Preschool classroom and my students LOVE it!! When I heard of Zingo 1-2-3 and found it @ Amazon (at least [...] cheaper than the teacher catalogs that come to my school), I immediately jumped on it. The game teaches number recognition, grouping, counting, and even operations. Zingo 1-2-3 is very age and developmentally appropriate and children are learning while playing - doing addition and not even realizing it! I have parents who went out and purchased the game for home and came back talking of how the whole family played the game and had so much fun!! Its a face paced, loud game as everyone is racing to be the quickest to fill their card and shout ZINGO!
0Comment| 61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2017
Lost interest in it
It'd have to be used as a lesson and not as an actual game in my room
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2017
The Zingo games are awesome.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2017
Great product and service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2017
i teach preschool..kids love this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2015
Zingo in our house is a favorite. We have quite a few. A great help to learning numbers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2017
Another fun game for the kids to get involved with - all ages can play including mom and dad.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse