Kindle Price: $3.99

Save $8.96 (69%)

kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

This Time Around by [Fenske, Tawna]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

This Time Around Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 80 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$3.99

Length: 318 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice. Add narration for a reduced price of $1.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Matchbook Price: $0.99 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

“In Fenske’s newest second-chance love story set in Portland, Oregon (after Now That It’s You), a hapless woman finds that misunderstandings almost outnumber the extra-toed cats she’s inherited along with her grandmother’s B and B. Jack Carpenter was a screwup when he was in college, but he loved Allie Ross, despite her nitpicking ways and constant demands. Allie’s unstoppable need to have everything go as planned led her to end her romance with carefree and spontaneous Jack. Sixteen years later, Jack, now a wealthy business owner, widower, and single father to ten-year-old Paige, returns to Portland to attend his high school reunion, eager to show Allie how wrong she was about his future.” Publishers Weekly

“This novel's primary strengths are twofold: first, the reader can't help but root for Allie, who is realistically flawed and anxious about her own failings. Allie remains sympathetic through the entire read, even though it would be easy for her to devolve into a shrill, spoiled harpy. Second, the writing is deft and charming, with both characters’ narrative voices wry and self-effacing. Knowing both of them have a sense of humor about themselves makes the read charming and fun. This is a lovely second-chance romance (with a single-dad hero!) that will appeal to fans of Mary Kay Andrews, Jennifer Crusie, and Victoria Dahl.” RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars

This Time Around by Tawna Fenske was a book that couldn’t be put down. The drama within the pages drew you in and the comedy kept you laughing.” Literacy Gems

About the Author

USA Today bestselling author Tawna Fenske is a fourth-generation Oregonian who writes humorous fiction, risqué romance, and heartwarming love stories with a quirky twist. Her offbeat brand of romance has received multiple starred reviews from Publishers Weekly, which once noted, “There’s something wonderfully relaxing about being immersed in a story filled with over-the-top characters in undeniably relatable situations. Heartache and humor go hand in hand.”

Tawna lives in Bend, Oregon, with her husband, stepkids, and a menagerie of ill-behaved pets. She loves hiking, snowshoeing, stand-up paddleboarding, and inventing excuses to sip wine on her back porch. She can peel a banana with her toes and loses an average of twenty pairs of eyeglasses per year. To learn more about Tawna’s books, visit www.tawnafenske.com.


Product details

  • File Size: 2175 KB
  • Print Length: 318 pages
  • Publisher: Montlake Romance (April 4, 2017)
  • Publication Date: April 4, 2017
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01KA2MCU8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #24,038 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on April 4, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

This Time Around
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: This Time Around