<Embed>
List Price: $12.99
Save: $2.16 (17%)
FREE Shipping on your first order. Details
Arrives: Friday, Oct 23
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com

Sold by
Amazon.com

Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2021
For the 2020 holiday season, returnable items shipped between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2021.
FREE Shipping on your first order. Details
Used: Good | Details
Sold by Murfbooks
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: This item shows signs of wear from consistent use, but it remains in good condition and is a good working copy. All pages and cover are intact , but may have aesthetic issues such as small tears, bends, scratches, and scuffs. Spine may also show signs of wear.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$8.97
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: SpectrumBooks
Add to Cart
$9.95
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: ---SuperBookDeals
Add to Cart
$13.99
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: FIRST COLONY BOOKS
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Three Little Words: A Memoir Paperback – Illustrated, May 5, 2009

4.7 out of 5 stars 818 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, Illustrated
$10.83
$5.89 $1.56

Inspire a love of reading with Prime Book Box for Kids
Discover delightful children's books with Prime Book Box, a subscription that delivers new books every 1, 2, or 3 months — new customers receive 15% off your first box. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • Three Little Words: A Memoir
  • +
  • Three More Words
  • +
  • Another Place at the Table
Total price: $36.98
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Ashley Rhodes-Courter is triumphant in her quest to overcome insurmountable odds. I celebrate her courage to seek out the best in humanity in spite of its failings." - Victoria Rowell, New York Times bestselling author of The Women Who Raised Me: A Memoir

"Nine years in the foster care system could ruin a kid. But [Ashley] not only survived, she's thrived." -Teen People

"The author's ability to form intelligent, open-minded conclusions about her traumatic childhood demonstrates her remarkable control and insight, and although there are plenty of wrenching moments, she succeeds not in attracting pity but in her stated intention, of drawing attention to the children who currently share the plight that she herself overcame." --Publishers Weekly

"Quiet scenes cut deepest: the author's description of her only after-school visit to a friend's home lingers heartbreakingly in one's mind. This gifted young writer's moving and eye-opening story will especially appeal to fans of Jeannette Walls's The Glass Castle and David Pelzer's autobiographical books." --School Library Journal

About the Author

Ashley Rhodes-Courter has been featured in Teen People, The New York Times, USA TODAY, and Glamour, as well as on Good Morning America. Her first memoir, Three Little Words, began as an essay, which won a writing contest for high school students, and was published in The New York Times Magazine. She is also the author of Three More Words. A graduate of Eckerd College and a champion for the reformation of the foster care system, Ashley speaks internationally on foster care and adoption. Visit her at Rhodes-Courter.com.

Product details

  • Lexile Measure : 870L
  • Grade Level : 9 and up
  • Paperback : 336 pages
  • Item Weight : 11.2 ounces
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1416948070
  • ISBN-10 : 1416948074
  • Product Dimensions : 5.5 x 0.9 x 8.25 inches
  • Reading level : 14 and up
  • Publisher : Atheneum Books for Young Readers; Reprint Edition (May 5, 2009)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 818 ratings

How would you rate your experience shopping for books on Amazon today

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
818 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on November 2, 2018
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 3, 2018
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 3, 2018
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 29, 2018
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 10, 2015
Verified Purchase
review image
17 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 12, 2017
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on March 12, 2018
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 24, 2015
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

sue Willmott
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 11, 2020
Verified Purchase
Carol Loynes
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth buying
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 27, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Bridget
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 24, 2018
Verified Purchase
Marvyn H.
5.0 out of 5 stars Book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 23, 2020
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a great book could not put it downExcellent
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 5, 2019
Verified Purchase
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: books for young readers, english word, child care, social problems