Industrial Deals Beauty Oprah's Book Club STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports toystl17_gno

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
103
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 97 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 103 reviews
on October 30, 2006
I love this show and this is a realy good season.

With one season to go its all been worth waiting for.It was interesting to hear the weird theme song at the beginning of this season.

Jack got his Bistro up and running here and there was quite a few good laughs in the process.

Terri was settling in well in this season,her humor was great.She realy fit in well in this series,had some big shoes to fill.

Janet was at her usual witty best.Mr Furly and Larry continued to add a heap of fun to this show.

Then of coarse comes the master comedian Jack.Its a pity this series didnt go for another 8 seasons.After season 8 gets released,thats it,all we can do is replay the whole series over and over,which is what i do.

I suppose if Three's a Crowd gets released i might get it,only because of John Ritter.I do remember it being shown here in 1985,but it just didnt spark as well as Three's Company.

I would like to thank Anchor Bay for this fantastic release of this series.The quality of the episodes is clear.They have done a brilliant job here.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2014
Staring The late John Ritter and the late Don Knotts. Also staring Joyce Dewitt, Priscilla Barnes & Richard Kline We open up with the opening of Jack's Bistro.That is just the beginning there is more in between! Here is just a few. What really happen between Jack and Larry's teenage sister? Who is the restaurant's awful new singer? What is Janet doing to Mr. Furley's shy young nephew? That is just a few that goes on in this (22) classic episodes filled with disastrous dates, outrageous misunderstandings, sexy surprises, fun! This is not Rated! So parents it's up to you if you let your young children watch it!! I gave it a five ("STARS!") Rating because I love the show. And it will make ("YOU!") LAUGH OUT LOUD!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2017
THEY GET INTO SO MUCH TROUBLE A LOT AND THEY END UP MAKING UP. THEY ARE SO FUNNY.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2015
Three's Company has always been a favorite of mine since childhood. I remember waiting for the next new episode to air when I was a kid. Buying this season only adds to my collection; I have one season left to buy. You will not be disappointed if you love that old 80's sitcom humor. Plus you get cut-out endings that TV hasn't shown since the 80's.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2016
Need I say more about this series? Definitely, I don't need to as it was beautifully remastered and well packaged for the price with quality above present means.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2016
One of the funniest old shows available. Makes you feel right back in the 80s.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2006
Extras......

Tribute to RF is a 25 minute compilation of clips showing Don Knotts at his best. Sad that it doesn't feature any cast tributes like John Ritter's did. But the clips cover all the seasons RF was on the show and demonstrate just what a master he was.

Parlez vous Threes Company is ten minutes of the pilot episode sometimes in French and sometimes in English. Nice to see, but you won't watch it more than once.

Two Audio Commentaries from Richard Kline(Larry)!!!!!!! Worth the price on their own. Good to see a main character doing these commentaries. Excellent.

Season seven best of Jack, Janet, Terry, and Larry.....regular feature on the other box sets, and good if you need a quick fix of your favorite character, but not as good as just putting on an episode.

This is a knock out season that sees the plot moving forward with the opening of Jack's Bistro (so less scenes in the apartment). But the best change over season six is that the fun is spread through out the cast, you even see Larry carrying some episodes (including the excellent "Impossible Dream" for which he provides a commentary).

This is a must own seaon for fans of the show (or just fans of classic comedy) and while the extras are less than totally satisfying, it is a must have!!!!!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2010
THUS BEGINS THE FIRST GREAT SEASON OF 'THE TERRI YEARS'. I should say first of all that I was almost ready to give up on this show after drudging through Season 5 (Cindy) AND through Season 6, Terri's debut season. I gave Season 6 two stars, so the four that I give this season represent a MARKED improvement in EVERYTHING. It's the first "Terri season" in which the cast really begins to get their groove on. The introduction of Jack's restaurant is a GREAT new scenario that provided a much-needed direction for the show, and with very pleasing results as Season 7 will attest to.

While the first two discs spend time establishing Jack getting set up in his new restaurant (with varied results), the last two discs in this season are where the bulk of the truly funny episodes lie - two favorites would be disc 3's "Starstruck" where a famous soap star wants to marry Terri - the girls are just on fire as Terri explains exactly how the star asked her to marry him. Janet is enrapt and the chemistry is marvoulous! I really felt that the cast had become one at this point. As if the ghost of Chrissy was no longer dogging Terri's heels (Chrissy is still my all-time favorite on the blond side).

In "Jack's Double Date", Jack makes a bet with the girls that he won't date any women for a week, but is somehow talked into taking a depressed Furley down to the Beagle for singles night. What distinguishes the bulk of Season 7 from the previous two seasons is that the writing has again become clever and the scenarios, while ever beset with the Three's Company 'misunderstanding', has a lot of other forces working for it as well. Angelino plays the villainous boss part well. Furley is really better than ever, and has a lot of on-screen time with a fair few stories wrapped around him mostly to hilarious effect, especially in the second half of the season where the writing is best. In the beginning episodes for example, I wasn't overly impressed with his stint at the restaurant as Jack's kitchen help or as he tried to put up wallpaper that kept coming down - this is just slapstick. And I can take slapstick so long as there are other elements around it (situation or clever dialogue), but slapstick alone ain't enough! As the previous two seasons will attest to.

I'm glad I purchased this season of Three's Company at the same time I bought Season 6 as I was about ready to give up on this show after Season 6. I'd begun to suspect the show had died, and that my fond memories of the Terri years were an error of childhood imagination. So it was to great surprise that I found Season 7 getting back on it's feet and making me laugh! This is a GREAT season in the Three's Company saga and I recommend it to any who may be having doubts due to the weakness of the previous two seasons. The second half of the season is the best (5 stars) while the first half is varied though leaning towards better rather than worse (4 stars). I will be picking up Season 8 after all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2017
happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse