Buying Options

Digital List Price: $9.59
Kindle Price: $6.26

Save $5.73 (48%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

You've subscribed to ! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.
Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others

Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more

These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Throne of Glass by [Sarah J. Maas]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Throne of Glass Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 32,264 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.26

Only $5.95 a month for the first 4 months on Audible. Limited-time only.
Next 5 for you in this series See full series
Total Price: $33.82
By clicking on the above button, you agree to Amazon's Kindle Store Terms of Use

Popular Highlights in this book

Editorial Reviews

Review

“A thrilling read.” ―Publishers Weekly on THRONE OF GLASS

“An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave.” ―
Starred Kirkus Reviews on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT

“Simply dazzles. . . . The clamor for a sequel will be deafening.” ―
Booklist on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES

“Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book!” ―
RT Book Reviews on THRONE OF GLASS

“A thrill ride of epic fantasy proportions.” ―
USA Today on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT

“With assassinations, betrayal, love and magic, this novel has something to match everyone's interests.” ―
RT Book Reviews on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT

“Celaena is as much an epic hero as Frodo or Jon Snow!” ―
New York Times bestselling author on HEIR OF FIRE

“Maas shines as a brilliant storyteller. . . The most exhilarating installment yet.” ―
RT Book Reviews on HEIR OF FIRE

“Impossible to put down.” ―
Kirkus Reviews on QUEEN OF SHADOWS

“Beautifully written prose and brilliantly crafted plots.” ―
SLJ on QUEEN OF SHADOWS

“The progressive khaganate, a multicultural empire modeled after Mongolia, is lavishly and lovingly explored . . . A compelling story of hard-fought growth and redemption.” ―
Kirkus Reviews on TOWER OF DAWN

“Fans will delight in this gorgeous edition . . . what a ride!” ―
Booklist on THE ASSASSIN'S BLADE

--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

From School Library Journal

Gr 9 Up-Celaena Sardothien may be young in years, but she has seen more than most men twice her age. She was raised to be an assassin and until her capture and imprisonment in the salt mines of Endovier, she was known as the Assassin of Adarlan and feared the world over. No one lasts long in the mines, and when she is offered the possibility of release in exchange for a mandatory, four-year conscription as a hired assassin to the king who conquered and enslaved her people, she has no choice but to comply and play a brutal game to win back the chance at freedom. In order to succeed she needs to outfight, outplay, and outlast 23 men in a competition that many would not survive. There are other forces at work as well: an ancient and outlawed magic that she doesn't understand; fellow competitors turning up murdered; and the three very different men who are attracted to her and frightened by her. Maas has created a strong and sympathetic character in Celaena, who is able to best men in a fight but is laid low by the return of her monthly cycle. The world-building is complex, as is the political intrigue. Fans of Tamora Pierce will find a lot to love here and will wait eagerly for the next installment.-Genevieve Gallagher, Charlottesville High School, VAα(c) Copyright 2011. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B007N6JEII
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bloomsbury YA; 1st edition (August 7, 2012)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ August 7, 2012
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 9547 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 415 pages
  • Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 140883233X
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 32,264 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Sarah J. Maas is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Crescent City, A Court of Thorns and Roses, and the Throne of Glass series. Her books have sold more than twelve million copies and are published in thirty-seven languages. A New York native, Sarah lives in Philadelphia with her husband, son, and dog. To find out more, visit sarahjmaas.com or follow @therealsjmaas on Instagram.

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
32,264 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 15, 2017
29 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 17, 2012
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Nari V
1.0 out of 5 stars Very mediocre offering
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on December 18, 2018
59 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Bad Reviews are missing the point
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on October 9, 2017
61 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Tasha Ní Mhiacháin
5.0 out of 5 stars Five stars is simply not enough.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on November 9, 2018
31 people found this helpful
Report abuse
SheReads
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun protagonist and gripping magic system
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on December 12, 2017
42 people found this helpful
Report abuse
eloise.reads
3.0 out of 5 stars A book about a VERY beautiful assassin
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on October 12, 2020
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?