Buying Options

Digital List Price: $9.59
Kindle Price: $6.26

Save $5.73 (48%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to Throne of Glass! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass series Book 1) by [Sarah J. Maas]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass series Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 7,091 ratings
Book 1 of 7: Throne of Glass

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.26

Length: 415 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
Age Level: 12 - 17
Grade Level: 9 - 12
  • Book 1 of 7 in Throne of Glass
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Sarah J. Maas is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Throne of Glass, A Court of Thorns and Roses and Crescent City series. Her books have sold more than nine million copies and are published in thirty-seven languages. A New York native, Sarah currently lives in Pennsylvania with her husband, son and dog.

You can find out more about Sarah and Throne of Glass at www.sjmaas.livejournal.com.

--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Review

“A thrilling read.” ―Publishers Weekly on THRONE OF GLASS

“An epic fantasy readers will immerse themselves in and never want to leave.” ―Starred Kirkus Reviews on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT

“Simply dazzles. . . . The clamor for a sequel will be deafening.” ―Booklist on A COURT OF THORNS AND ROSES

“Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book!” ―RT Book Reviews on THRONE OF GLASS

“A thrill ride of epic fantasy proportions.” ―USA Today on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT

“With assassinations, betrayal, love and magic, this novel has something to match everyone's interests.” ―RT Book Reviews on CROWN OF MIDNIGHT

“Celaena is as much an epic hero as Frodo or Jon Snow!” ―New York Times bestselling author on HEIR OF FIRE

“Maas shines as a brilliant storyteller. . . The most exhilarating installment yet.” ―RT Book Reviews on HEIR OF FIRE

“Impossible to put down.” ―Kirkus Reviews on QUEEN OF SHADOWS

“Beautifully written prose and brilliantly crafted plots.” ―SLJ on QUEEN OF SHADOWS

“The progressive khaganate, a multicultural empire modeled after Mongolia, is lavishly and lovingly explored . . . A compelling story of hard-fought growth and redemption.” ―Kirkus Reviews on TOWER OF DAWN

“Fans will delight in this gorgeous edition . . . what a ride!” ―Booklist on THE ASSASSIN'S BLADE

--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • File Size : 7859 KB
  • Publication Date : August 7, 2012
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print Length : 415 pages
  • ASIN : B007N6JEII
  • Publisher : Bloomsbury YA; 1st Edition (August 7, 2012)
  • Language: : English
  • Lending : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 7,091 ratings