Check out Santa's new ride Salon Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. PCB for Musical Instruments $24.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Echo Dot Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on November 17, 2016
We love Ticket to Ride but had played it so much we knew the routes and each had our own strategies. This opened up new routes and the game again. Having full size cards is worth the purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2017
We have been playing this game for a while now & love it so this expansion is a great addition to the basic . Love it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2014
What's there to say? If you own the base game, this is a must-have. The extra tickets improve the game significantly, and the larger cards make the gaming experience much more satisfying. If you're like me, you have 2 or 3 of these expansion decks sitting on the shelf, so that when the latest one wears out, you have another one ready to go. If you take the plunge for the 10th anniversary edition, you are going to want to use these cards preserve the set that comes with the game, as there are no replacement cards available for it as far as I know.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2017
Worth it alone for the bigger cards! Included new destination cards and an added "most destinations" bonus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2015
This makes a lot of subtle improvements as far as destination tickets go, but the real value is in the full-size train cards.

It would have been really nice for them to just come up with a version that has this included, as it costs more than half of what the original game does.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2017
We gifted this to our children who already have the game. They love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2014
Everyone in the family loves the expansion. Aside from the face that you get the larger cards which are easier to shuffle without damaging, you also get extra routes, and the option of playing the game in 3 ways. You also get a new 15 points bonus card for the person who completes the most tickets. I can also swear - i might be right or it might just be because the cards are brand new - but i feel like the colors on the cards are richer. The expansion has also changed the way that everyone plays this game, but for the better. The expansion really encourages the drawing of new destination tickets and playing riskier, and i am glad to see more people in my group doing that. It is worth your money, and it will make the USA map fun again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2017
Great to replace the small cards with these larger cards. Much easier to play with!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2015
We bought the expansion pack largely because I hate shuffling the tiny cards that come with the regular edition, but the new destination tickets that come with the game are great! It really adds a new element to the game, we've never gone back since we added the new expansion. It comes exactly as described, larger cards, the colors are a bit better, the rainbow/wild cards are more distinct, and the destination tickets are more clear because of the new size. There are also three new ways to play the game, so if you're tired of the same old, this changes the game up a bit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2016
Recently purchased the Ticket to Ride game for my 10 year old son and he LOVES it! We purchased the add on and its so-so. Cards are bigger, but fit in box with game. Not sure its worth $20.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 30 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here