Industrial Deals Beauty Oprah's Book Club STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 152 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 169 reviews
on August 4, 2014
The two-sided game board is a wonderful idea. It adds depth and freshness to the original Ticket To Ride game, taking you around the world to different locations. The rules are basically the same with a few minor exceptions. This is an expansion and does require that you have a copy of Ticket To Ride so that you have all the necessary pieces. One of the sides of this game is designed specifically for team play, this is something that a person may want to realize.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2016
After playing the original Ticket To Ride, I had to get this extension pack. The great thing about this pack is that it's actually 2 games in 1! One side is an expansion of the original game. The map is of Asia. The other side is for playing a team round in teams of two. It has some new rules like tunnels that the original version didn't have to make it more challenging and fun.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2016
Ticket to Ride is a super fun game, we play it over and over. This is not the basic game, it is an expansion to the basic game and gives you 2 new maps to play. With new maps you learn a little geography and you never get bored playing the game because you can use a different map every game. I love this game and highly recommend it. It could also be used to help kids learn a little bit of geography.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2012
My husband and I have been fans of the Ticket to Ride series for a while - we have the original game, the Switzerland edition (which is great when you only have two people), and the card game. We got this one largely because it's the only Ticket to Ride game which you can play with six people (most of the others max out at five).

We tried out the Team Asia version on New Years Eve with two other couples, and it was so much fun! The way it works is each pair has one set of trains to share between them, but each individual has their own train cards and routes. You're not allowed to discuss your strategies, and the only way you can share information with your teammate is by using one of your actions to place cards on the common rack. The result in our case was a hilarious, intense game full of meaningful looks, outbursts of frustration, and lots of, "Why can't you read my mind???"

The Legendary Asia map is fun too, but the dynamic of Team Asia is totally different than the other Ticket to Ride games. Highly recommend!

Keep in mind this is an EXPANSION, not a standalone game! You need a copy of the original to play this.
0Comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon June 22, 2014
Obviously the single-player map (Legendary Asia) is fun - it's Ticket to Ride, it's always fun.

But the "team map" on the other side of the board makes this my favorite expansion yet. There's no real indication of how much "table talk" is allowed but we pretty much found that the more talking you do, the more fun the game wlll be. So we shared all routes and tried to coordinate as much as possible (without actually letting the other team hear specifics, of course).

Highly recommended if you like Ticket to Ride, and you also generally enjoy team games.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2013
I recently purchased this map expansion pack for Ticket To Ride and it is excellent. Specifically the team play board is awesome. We had never tried any of our previous TTR board games in a team based manner (I presume there is a way to do this as a variant in all or some of the other versions available out there), however one side of this expansion is dedicated to team play and the rules for that side of the board are explicitly written for team play, and it is brilliant.

We had a couple of 3 team games and everyone absolutely loved it. The game play and strategy has exciting dynamic and is tension filled throughout. Needless to say we have not even opened the ticket deck for the flip side single player map as everyone wants more team play.

For extra fun before we start a game we put two train cars of each team color into a hat and then everyone has a turn to blind draw out a train to see what color team they will be on. That alone is a blast to see who you will be partnered with.

In conclusion: I highly recommend this expansion for all TTR fans out there. This is a must have expansion for your TTR collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2012
Ticket to Ride Asia brings a great dynamic to the game with team play. I enjoyed the America and expansions, Europe and Swiss games, but they don't match up to the team play in this edition. Best part is that if you don't want to do the team play you have the other side of the board for a different solo game play. Great addition for anyone who likes the Ticket to Ride game.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2016
I am a huge Ticket to Ride fan. If you are getting this you should be too. Do not get this until you played one of the other versions.

It comes with enough trains for the team map. Which is tons of fun working with someone. Then the larger map, plays more like a traditional round but with mountains.

You need the USA or the Europe maps in order to play this. Bottom line is this is different rules, and if you played the core set, then you know what to expect. If you don't, go play the USA or Europe games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Enthusiast: Board Gameson December 28, 2016
A great team version of Ticket to Ride with a feeling comparable to trick taking card games.

Bring all that associated fun a frustration to Ticket to Ride adding the capacity to support a 6th player(!).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2015
This is a GREAT addition to the Ticket to Ride game series! My family especially enjoys the team player aspect on the reversible game board (individual play on one side; flip the board over to play a team version of the game). Yes, it's true that for some reason Japan isn't included on either board, but once you get over that the game is still fun. Reminder: this is an expansion version of the game. You need another version of Ticket to Ride to be able to play this one; otherwise you won't have enough cards or trains. My family uses the cards and trains from Ticket to Ride Europe.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 11 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here