Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Ed Sheeran Electronics Gift Guide $34.99 for a limited time only Handmade Last Minute Gifts Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon life life life  All-new Echo Save $10 on Fire 7. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop now HTL17_gno



on January 6, 2016
I love the regular Ticket to Ride and wanted something a bit more challenging. This is it, but the names of the cities are impossible to read or pronounce so it is a little frustrating.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 14, 2016
Really like the ferry rule and the card sub rules for the longest route. Also, the removal of rejected route cards adds some different and interesting strategy to this version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 10, 2017
Great game!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 2, 2015
A great version if you only have 2 or 3 players. Only downside to this version is that there is ONE insanely long route (9 trains) that is way longer than any others. The player who scores that route gets a huge/unfair advantage.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 28, 2017
This board features a fun, new wintry theme that adds to the overall theme of TTR. If you are collecting all the maps, buy this one! But if own just one and are looking for one new addition, I say go with Europe or U.K. / Pennsylvania. Still a great buy either way!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 1, 2013
I love the fact that Nordic countries is a stand alone game on it's own. The smaller map is designed for a 2-3 player game. It comes with full size cards. As discussed in many of the reviews the "wild cards" are locomotives and can only be played on tunnels and bridges. Players can pick up two locomotives on their turn. Tunnels add an interesting dynamic to the game. In order to complete a tunnell a player may be required to discard more cards from their hand. Overall, the board tends to play accross the bottom and up the right hand side. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 5, 2017
Nice addition to my collection of TTR games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 19, 2016
I really enjoyed this game of Ticket to Ride. We have the classic version, but I liked the added challenge of the tunnels and locomotive cards. If you're interested in getting into the Ticket to Ride series, I would suggest starting with the original one, but this is great if you want more of a challenge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 22, 2015
Ticket to ride is our favorite family game and we are a gaming family! Nordic Countries is great for when you only have 2 players, the other games really need more than two. We love the strategy it requires without being intense and you can have conversation while you are playing and not miss something important that happens. This is a must for gaming families!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 2, 2017
Perfect condition for an excellent game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here