Buy Used
+ $2.95 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Specialized in Audio CDs. Items are shipped from Japan. The average delivery time is between two and four weeks (a little longer to international destinations). Non-Japanese CDs do not include OBI strip. ''Searching for a Japanese version? Cannot ship to your country ?'' Feel free to ask us and we will see what we can do.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Timex All Star Jazz Shows Volume 1

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, May 17, 2011

Try our new International mobile shopping experience!
Shop from your smartphone for everything ships to your country, now in additional languages. Learn more

Editorial Reviews

(2-CD set) CD one is from the first show broadcast December, 30 1957 and the second CD is of the show from April, 30 1958. CD 1: Woody Herman Studio Orchestra - Apple Honey, The Preacher, Jumpin' At The Woodside, Louis Armstrong All Stars - Mahogany Hall Stomp, Blueberry Hill, Dave Brubeck Quartet - St. Louis Blues, Duke Ellington Orchestra - Ballet Of A Flying Saucer, Carmen McCrae - Foggy Day, They All Laughed, Gene Krupa Trio - Dark Eyes, Jack Teagarden All Stars - Struttin' With Some Barbecue, Ol' Rockin' Chair, Lazy River, Woody Herman Studio Orchestra/June Christy - I Want To Be Happy, and all groups on the last track Jam Session On The Saints. CD 2: Lionel Hampton Orchestra - Hamp's Boogie Woogie, Real Gone And Crazy, Louis Armstrong All Stars - Muskrat Ramble, On The Sunny Side Of The Street, George Shearing Quintet/Sextet - Cuban Fantasy, September In The Rain, Dukes Of Dixieland - Over The Waves, Jaye P. Morgan - The Lady Is A Tramp, Jack Teagarden All Stars - Basin St. Blues, Jeepers Creepers, Gerry Mulligan Quintet - Night Walk, and all groups on the last track St. Louis Blues/Jam Session.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Apple Honey
  2. Mahogany Hall Stomp
  3. Blueberry Hill
  4. St. Louis Blues
  5. Ballet of a Flying Saucer
  6. Foggy Day
  7. They All Laughed
  8. Such Sweet Thunder
  9. Dark Eyes
  10. Struttin' With Some Barbecue
  11. Ol' Rockin' Chair
  12. The Preacher
  13. Jumpin' At the Woodside
  14. I Want To Be Happy
  15. Lazy River
  16. Jam Session On the Saints

Disc: 2

  1. St. Louis Blues/Jam Session
  2. Hamp's Boogie Woogie
  3. Muskrat Ramble
  4. On the Sunnyside of the Street
  5. Cuban Fantasy
  6. September In the Rain
  7. Over the Waves
  8. My Baby Just Cares For Me
  9. The Lady is a Tramp
  10. Real Gone and Crazy
  11. Basin St. Blues
  12. Jeepers Creepers
  13. Night Walk

Product details

  • Audio CD (May 17, 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Mr. Music
  • ASIN: B004RQ3EXI
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #470,245 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 2 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on January 17, 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: george duke, real gone jazz