Digital List Price: $15.99
Kindle Price: $8.63

Save $7.36 (46%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Together Forever (Orphan Train Book #2) by [Hedlund, Jody]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Together Forever (Orphan Train Book #2) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 80 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.63

Length: 352 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.47 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
Matchbook Price: $2.99 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

"Neverworld Wake" by Marisha Pessl
Read the absorbing new psychological suspense thriller from acclaimed New York Times bestselling author Marisha Pessl. Pre-order today
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

From the Back Cover

Will the Mistakes of Their Past Cost Them a Chance at Love?

Determined to find her lost younger sister, Marianne Neumann takes a job as a placing agent with the Children's Aid Society in 1858 New York. She not only hopes to offer children a better life, but prays she'll be able to discover whether Sophie ended up leaving the city on an orphan train so they can finally be reunited.

Andrew Brady, her fellow agent on her first placing-out trip, is a former schoolteacher who has an easy way with the children, firm but tender and friendly. Underneath his charm and handsome looks, though, seems to linger a grief that won't go away--and a secret from his past that he keeps hidden.

As the two team up, placing orphans in the small railroad towns of Illinois, they find themselves growing ever closer . . . until a shocking tragedy threatens to upend all their work and change one of their lives forever.

"Marianne and Drew's friendship and romance bring a delectable sizzle and emotional intimacy to this historically informative, beautifully layered, and spiritually inspirational tale about loving someone enough to let them go."--Booklist


"This second book in the Orphan Train series is a poignant and historical anecdote about courage and forgiveness. It is a great read for fans of Julie Lessman and Tracie Peterson."--Christian Market


Praise for Jody Hedlund's Orphan Train Series

"The first book in her Orphan Train series is a heart-stirring story of survival and love filled with memorable characters."--Booklist (starred review)

"A powerful and historically grounded story about finding your own strength and worth through faith."--Christian Market

About the Author

Jody Hedlund is the author of more than a dozen novels, including Love Unexpected, Captured by Love, Unending Devotion, The Preacher's Bride, and A Noble Groom, winner of the 2014 Carol Award for historical romance. She lives in Michigan with her husband and five children. Visit her at jodyhedlund.com.

Product details

  • File Size: 6892 KB
  • Print Length: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Bethany House Publishers (May 1, 2018)
  • Publication Date: May 1, 2018
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B079C47MQ5
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #10,106 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

May 23, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
May 15, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
May 18, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
May 22, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
May 22, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
May 15, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
May 20, 2018
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
May 1, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Together Forever (Orphan Train Book #2)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Together Forever (Orphan Train Book #2)