Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
24
Too Hot to Sleep
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$11.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on September 19, 2014
Survivor hasn't released any new music in years. With Jimi Jamison passing, who knows. I hope they release new music still. I had heard they recorded with Robin McCauley, also heard they were recording with Jimi. Don't go away Survivor, Jimi wouldn't want you to. I originally bought Too Hot to Sleep on cassette when it was first released. I recently downloaded it as my cassette players have died. THTS is a great record. It still sounds fresh today. It was one of Survivor's heavier records. No filler present. Give it a listen!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 9, 2017
Fast delivery and great service. Very underrated Survivor CD. Has a couple songs that I really don't care for but the CD is very good overall!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 25, 2003
This one makes my Top Ten List of favorite albums.
I became a Survivor fan after the movie Rocky III. They had a few good hits, but they really big when singer Jimi Jamison replaced Dave Bisler.
Vital Signs was good pop, as well as When Seconds Count. Since Too Hot to Sleep was their last contractual album with Scotti Brothers, they decided to go out with one fiery punch. I wished it would have garnered more attention for another contract.
They rocked hard and grab you by the jugular with She's a Star, then let you relax a little with the pop gold of Desperate Dreams. They go back for the hard rocker in Too Hot To Sleep, then switches back to their best pop sound to date, Didn't Know it Was Love. Then, it's back to a high pulse rate with more rockers like Rhythm of the City and Here Comes Desire. If you listen, you might survive.
On this album, Survivor does not hold back, but delivers a rockier, harder-edged sound. This was the kind of music they definitely have a talent for, and should have been doing all along.
Unfortunately, it received little or no airplay, giving the band a loud eulogy that nobody seemed to hear.
Jamison tried a few solo endeavors, trying to keep the Survivor name alive, but he continues to spudder without the supporting trio tandem of Frankie Sullivan and Jim Petrik.
This is the BEST of the Suvivor albums. One of the few 1980's band that went out with one big bang.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 11, 2017
One of their best albums.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 20, 2012
WOW! I had never heard most of this Survivor album but discovered a new favorite song of my favorite band. I love to play "Burning Bridges" while driving the car. The beat is fantastic and Jimi Jamison has never sounded better. Had already loved "Never Too Late" and "Too Hot to Sleep" so this CD more than met my expectations. I only wish they hadn't done one song that makes them sound like ABBA! Hope Amazon will soon have "Never Too Late" by Jamison available for pre-order.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 27, 2016
An awesome record from a great band! Highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 7, 2014
Really good Survivor CD. I'm happy with it. I definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 30, 2014
Excellent, as usual!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 4, 2015
Though not as poppy or commercially successful as the two albums before it TOO HOT TO SLEEP is a very good cd desperate dreams is a mid tempo song with some awesome lyrics .though most of the songs are upbeat across the miles is more like a ballad really nice guitar work and some truly memorable harmonies. My favorite song off this disc would have to be didn't know it was love the final single off the album.The final single of this era of SURVIVOR it a bit of a shame in retro that they let album sales dictate the groups future. SURVIVOR more or less stopped recording the late JIMI JAMESON left the group and didn't rejoin the band till later on though most of the members recorded REACH in the mid 2000s and have toured on and off till JAMESON'S death in the summer of 2014.If you are a SURVIVOR fan this is a must for your collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 20, 2013
One of the best Survivor albums ever. Too bad it didn't get the press it should have. At least we can still get it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here