Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno

Topkapi Palace
Format: Pamphlet|Change
Price:$3.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on February 25, 2014
I thought this would be a pamphlet but is just a laminated foldout. The picture detail is good but buying one of these for each of the main sights in Istanbul would approximate the cost of a entire guidebook. A guidebook would lack the nice foldout picture but would offer so much more information while also detailing the same points made in this item.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 11, 2015
Very disappointing. There is so much to write about this gem of a palace, and it is all missing from this booklet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 23, 2014
As with Yenen's other on-site guides, serves first purposes of the ordinary tourist and holds up as a souvenir, but in so few words and pictures cannot begin to do justice to the nearly 400 years of royal occupancy, the lives led there, the momentous events of long history focused on those fateful premises.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 9, 2013
I had hoped that this would provide some more informative information. I have been there yet so will reserve complete judgment, but I am disappointed. I have seen such sheets for other places that did a better job. I think this could be helpful after a tour with a guide - I don't know.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 4, 2016
Nice laminated card with good info fitted into the available space.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 9, 2013
This looks to me like it will be helpful in my upcoming trip to Turkey. Friends who've been there say it is very informative.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 8, 2011
Even my three visits to this special Palace are not nearly enough to absorb all the delights. The brochure is a great reminder of time well spent within these walls.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 5, 2014
We spent nearly an entire day at the Topkapi Palace and this brochure was invaluable in aiding us to seeing everything we needed to see.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 1, 2010
For the traveler: First as an introduction to the site and then as a memento, this 4-fold mini-brochure includes a diagram of the palace grounds, photos, and enough information so you know what you're looking at while you're there and then later to bring back great memories of your visit.
Check the price list at Amazon. In Turkey, the price was under 2 euros.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 8, 2014
Save the money and get a guide book or a tour guide when you're at Topkapi. This laminated guide was too large to carry around for a day of sightseeing. Loved Topkapi Palace.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here