Beauty Magazine Deals Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon drwho drwho drwho  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on October 19, 2013
I started watching this a few years ago while I was laid up in bed in sick and became addicted right away! Wonderful series. And from this I went Doctor Who so reverses order. I just got this set on Blu Ray it a nice set, good price it you look on BBC Ameica they want almost 90 buck a season! Also amazon list a deal to buy this Children of the Earth and Miracle Day, Children of the Earth is included in this set. So don't buy it seperate. Only thing I wish this can with this came with was a book of sorts or photos. My luck they will release it like the new Doctor Who Blu Ray set with sonic screw driver remote. Time to sell everything=) Anyway looks awesome on blu ray set is nice except be nice to have a few extra for the devoted fans. But the introductions in the start oh each episode is a nice touch. Now if they just bring it back or a good movie=) and if I my name would change under this account be great since i'm a girl not a boy. oh well! BUY this and enjoy!! By the way Doctor Who fans especially Tennant fans there a gorgeous box set for all of his seasons out of print. I got mine 2 years ago its really amazing and dont listing to people about the cds they are in in the book snug none of mine scratched and I watched many times and art work alone it worth it tons of extra think there is 25 dvd or more dvds here is a link and since is not a review for it but I know die hard fans will love it! Here is the link for amazon. I got mine for 95. but at the price even and not blu ray still worth it!
 Doctor Who David Tennant Years

Thanks for reading my ramble=D
Jessie
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2014
Great Series - enjoying them now. I saw some of them on tv a while back, but I like watching a episode and then the ability to watch another episode without having to wait a week. Great cast, very good stories for the most part, and one of the few shows where I don't know exactly where the storyline is going, or know who the "bad" guy is within the first 10 mins. of the show. I have seen the "movies" of this series, and plan on getting those later on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 31, 2016
If you love Torchwood, and I know you do. Then you should own the collection, because all the really great shows seem to be canceled before their time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2014
This Spin off of the BBC Doctor Who series is wonderful. It can best be described as a Sci-Fi CSI/Action show. Great writing and the cast works so well together bring each character to life. Captain Jack Harkness is a one of a kind and John Barrowman brings this complex persona heart and soul.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2013
I was very pleased mostly for the price for the whole set because I checked the price at Best Buy and they wanted more just for Volume 1 and Volume 2. This set not only includes Volume 1 and 2 but also includes children of Earth which is more expensive just by itself.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2011
Love this set. Is less expensive that buying the 3 seasons individually and is in Bluray! It has it in a nice box to keep it together. It has all the special features the individuals sets have. Season 1 has a bunch, Season 2 is a bit light and 3 is ok. But is great love it! They should make the Doctor who sets as a set as well. Althoght is too late for me because I already purchased some of the DW individually. But not TW. I was fearful it wouldn't play on my American player but it works fine !
11 comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2017
Won't play an our DVD player
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2016
Great picture
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2015
One of the best series to own and what a great deal it was on Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2015
great set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse