Industrial Deals Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Final Fantasy XIV Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 69 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 99 reviews
on November 15, 2014
Have had the TV for a few days now and is great with gaming. COD advanced warfare is great. Set has l lag rating of 28 or 29 depending on the site. Netflix is easy setup and picture is great. The sound is great though an audio output other than the digital would be nice. This is the 3rd Toshiba set I have owned and the old one is still going after 17 years!!!
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2014
Pros: nice picture, lightweight tv, looks good and reflexion is very low, very good for a bright piece with windows.

Cons: lacks connectivity. If you don't have HD satellite and HD receiver you will have problem. I was planning to buy the tv first (my first HD tv) and then slowly get the other needed material to enjoy high definition, but I could not wait at all since this TV doesn't work with my old receiver. This TV is ONLY HD.

I also recommend a bigger one. 50-55 inches might be better. 40 inches is surprisingly not that big for this type of television.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2015
It's a great TV. Awesome size, clear picture and sound, very thin and lightweight. The stand was a bit of a pain to put together but it's very sturdy once it is. When I had purchased it, the software was out of date, so none of the smart apps worked.. I had to call Toshiba Customer Service and be stuck on the phone trouble shooting for about an hour to try and get the internet/software update working properly, but once that was over and done with, it runs great. If Netflix and YouTube won't load when you get the TV, go to the settings and make sure that your software is the most recent version (you can Google it).. that will fix the issue and save you an hour on the phone with tech support. The remote is kind of annoying and the buttons are hard to press, but it gets the job done. Great quality for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2015
The TV was great at first, and it still is...provided I only want to watch TV. However, the apps are, for the most part, useless. My TV is connected to a PS4, so I watch Netflix and Amazon Prime (and also Blu Ray movies) through the PS4.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2015
Excellent HDTV - Very elegant and simple look, but at the same time very sophisticated - sharp & clear picture, plus good quality sound'
I purchased this TV through Amazon; the service, handling & the delivery was in a superior manner.
I checked practically every TV which is in the market at this time & decided to choose this model of the Toshiba.
This TV even has some advanced features that I did not know existed.
I would recommend this TV to a friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2015
I HAD THIS TV FOR ONE WEEK PAST THE WARRANTY AND THE PICTURE STARTED TO GO. I LIGHT GREY LINE THAT WAS 6" THICK TOOK UP 1/4 OF THE SCREEN. THE REPAIR COST 250.00 BUCKS. STAY AWAY FROM THIS TV
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2016
I owned this TV for about a year and a half. Screen began flickering black every few seconds. It is outside the warranty and likely a led strip issue. It is a now a well known issue and Toshiba will not fix it. Do not buy.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2015
Very nice TV. Great picture quality and trouble free, so far.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2014
Works fine. You need an audio-video converter for blue ray disc player. That is the problem everyone seems to be having with this TV.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2015
Been wonderful so far. This was a scratch/dent from amazon and it works perfectly. Funny there were some cat footprints on the screen when we unboxed it. Hilarious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 32 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here