Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Listen for a chance to win STEM $54.99 for a limited time only Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on August 19, 2010
I have an old car. 1986 vintage Nissan 300zx.. In an attempt to help it through an incredibly hot Texas summer I decided to add Zmax. When I added the additive to my crankcase my engine began to start easier. When I added the additive to my fuel. It started so quickly that it startled me. I appear to have better acceleration and performance throughout the power range. I am going to use it again at the manufacturers suggested interval through this car's lifetime and any vehicles that might follow.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 27, 2010
This stuff is amazing. My 2002 Audi S4 already ran pretty smooth but adding the Z-max to the oil and gas was like adding jet fuel. It runs even smoother and my mileage came up about 0.5 to 1 mpg. I highly recommend this to everyone. I just wish I could have put the tranny part in but you can't add it on that model Audi. I dropped it in a friends truck recently though so he should be happy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 25, 2011
The ZMAX formula's are the real deal! The simply work & true & live up to what the statement's said on the can. When pulling out your dipstick to check the oil you'll notice no carbon & film build up on it. The dipstick looks as though its brand new which means it is really treating the metal well.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 11, 2016
ZzmAX did a good job of cleaning up my engine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 15, 2009
Here's what's happening in my car:

Changed transmission fluid
Changed Oil
Changed Air Filter

My car hesitates to shift gear with all these new lubricants and
air filter plus I just changed the spark plugs too. Then, I
put this Zmax Engine additive to the engine, the gears just
changed very very smoothly and I don't have to step on the gas
all the way to rev it up (which what I'm doing just to change gear
from 1st shift to second shift). I have also put this on my ex wife's car and she noticed the change very much.

I will always buy this, but the problem is, it's only available
in the internet. There are stores that sell this but the price
is higher and they are far from my location, though there's a lot
of car parts stores near my house, but they don't have it.

But, in performance, this is worth the money !!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 21, 2015
WORKED AS GOOD AS MINERAL BALE OIL.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 15, 2015
blend a little different otherwise good service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 27, 2010
I purchased this product to see if I could get better gas mileage. Wrong.... did not increase maybe a little decrease. Don't waste your money.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 25, 2010
so ill start by saying this stuff works, even on higher mileage engines like mine,(147,xxx). first time i started it after i added the zmax i noticed a quieter tone, then when i drove my car the almost frequent squealing(belt slipping noise) was no more. of corse this is the first day with it but ive already seen improvements, therefore a great product, and if its endorsed by carol shelby its got some rep to back it up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 19, 2009
Vehicle: 2005 Pontiac GTO
Engine: V8
Transmission: Manual, 6-speed

I recommend this combination to anyone, ESPECIALLY those NOT running synthetic oil.

Changed my oil, waited a few weeks, and added a bottle of the engine formula to my oil, and fuel formula before filling my tank with gas. I haven't noticed any difference (as i always do in upper RPM's after changing my oil, for instance), and that was over two weeks ago. I use Mobile 1 5w-30 extended performance synthetic oil with 93 octane Shell gasoline exclusively.

HOWEVER...the car has about 30,000 miles, and I've been contemplating transmission fluid flush as it's not been coming out of gear smoothly during aggressive maneuvering. The transmission formula, once added, made an immediate difference (fully after about 10 miles of city/interstate driving). Several week later, transmission is still shifting much better, not sticking in gear, and entering gears very smoothly.

I haven't had any issues with either product (which are fully warrantied).

SUMMARY:

Even if you don't see an immediate effect, as I didn't with the engine oil/fuel formulas...what is peace of mind worth? Would you rather NEVER have an issue with proper maintenance, or alternately, have issues that only at that time require this product? And, if it's good enough for Carrol Shelby...it's probably going to keep me satisfied.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here