Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on September 18, 2013
Fun, a little over the top but a nice addition that should have been thrown in the game but for a dollar can't really complain. Iv'e seen a couple decapitations and a lot of blood squirting upwards from vertical slices that get my monitor messy but luckily I watch dexter so easy to clean up. As another reviewer stated the blood has a mortal combat feel which I agree with. Blood should be "mist-ier" and after entire units being slaughtered there should be streams of blood pooling. Other than that, for a dollar its kinda cool, fun, and mildly sadistic. You only notice it once zooming in so it's not distracting if your are zoomed out and issuing orders. so, nice little addition.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2014
From far away in the middle of a large scale battle it looks amazing. It even helps you notice that troops are taking damage, especially from missile. If you zoom in the blood will appear to splatter on your screen which adds to the shock value. However, there are streams of blood that pop out of units that make it seem as if a bucket a red paint was pierced. I actually recommend this DLC to people that already love the game, and for the price, you will get your moneys worth of entertainment. Also trust me, it does help you notice which side is winning or losing in multiplayer battles without looking at unit cards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2014
I am glad that this add-on was made, it at least takes into consideration the interests of adult gamers and doesn't tether one to the limitations of an industry that is governed by political interests and irresponsible parents who want to blame everything on media, music games and movies. The quality is very good and seamless but be advised that you need to ZOOM the view to notice the addition and by doing that, you restrict the view of any battle you may be engaged in. So you may enjoy the pseudo-gore fest but lose the battle to negligence and inattention.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2014
I purchased this product over two years ago, it manages to implement a gore factor of multination and samurai's covered in mass amounts of blood. It's considerably decent for the money, but there's a ridiculous count of blood that spews from samurai's, it feels as if this was inspired by the Mortal Kombat games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2013
I didn't see much much difference after installing this DLC. Maybe it just because I am using the Shogun 2 the fall of samurai and there are not that many sword fighting in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2015
worth it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2014
Code Works Fine And The DLC Is Great! I would recommend this dlc and it makes the game much more intense.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2013
I was expecting a little more in terms of slightly comedic over the top blood spurts. But still, the price is right for this amusing DLC.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2012
Couldn't get it to install. after looking at screen shots of the of the DLC I don't think it would of been worth it even if it did work.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2014
made it look fun and badass.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here