Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Book House Cleaning westworld westworld westworld  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tackle Any Terrain with Cycling on Amazon STEM

Size: One Size|Color: Dot|Change
Price:$18.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 105 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 110 reviews
on March 20, 2010
The best thing about this umbrella is the compact size and the ease with which it automatically opens. Step out of your car, press a button, swoosh!, and umbrella is open. Very easy to open. The small size makes it very convenient to carry in a back pack or regular size purse. Closing the umbrella is more challenging, you have to use a bit of extra strength to retract and push down the umbrella stem. I also really like the appearance of the umbrella, and the handle - simple and modern. Some downsides: After using this umbrella through about a dozen rainy days this year, I noticed the steel arms holding up the umbrella canopy are starting to rust. Also, on a particularly windy day, the canopy flipped inside out, and a couple of steel arms became twisted out of shape. The result is that the umbrella does open, but not all the way as it used to. There is a lifetime warranty, and Totes will replace the umbrella, but you have to pay about $10.00 or so shipping/handling plus the cost to ship it to Totes.
11 comment| 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 16, 2015
Operates smoothly, I have several to keep at office and in automobile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2015
Good and compact… Great color.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2012
The Umbrella looks great, small and neat. But it's broken on the mere 2nd use. would not recommend this brand to any one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2012
Since I commute on a train, I needed a small and lightweight umbrella for those wonderful Texas thunderstorms. Looking around for a while, I finally settled on this model by Totes. In a nutshell, here's what I thought of the Totes Micro Auto Open/Auto Close Umbrella.

GOOD
- very small and compact, lightweight design
- auto open feature is very nice. Just push a button and you're good to go!
- also includes a protective sleeve for storage

BAD
- auto close feature just collapses the canopy, you still have to manually collapse the telescoping handle
- until you manually collapse the telescoping handle, you can't use the auto open button again to deploy the canopy
- the end of the handle features a clear lucite that can crack easily
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2009
Good umbrella. Haven't had it open in high winds yet so I don't know how sturdy it is, but it seems well made. The only annoying feature of the umbrella is that is hard to open without using the automatic open feature. Basically it's hard to open from the extended pole-closed umbrella position, so you have to close the pole part as well. It's only annoying and not really a problem. It may also loosen up as it gets used more.
11 comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2015
The Signature micro umbrella is NOT the same as the Micro umbrella. The Signature micro is 9" long when closed, the Micro is 7 1/2". In addition, it arrived broken (and not shipping damage). I am returning the Signature Micro and ordering the Micro 7 1/2" one directly from Totes.com. (A little more expensive, but includes shipping)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2010
Very small, looks cute, lightweight, mechanism design is ingenious. But it broke the first week I had it. Unacceptable.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2017
This is the shortest umbrella I've found and can fit in a large pocket. Works OK unless there is wind, then it often inverts. It is also difficult to close. I place the tip on the floor or car floor and push hard. If you don't close completely it will fail to open.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2016
The small collapsed size is nice, but there are too many articulations in the ribbing and the result is a very flimsy umbrella that doesn't even open to the proper shape. We returned these and ordered the model that collapses to about 11 inches.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here